We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People, Place, and (the) Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Austin to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #5 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
austin, texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“People, Place, and (the) Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Let's start with Place: Austin. It's a fun city with lots to do. There's no reason not to visit Austin so let's quickly move to the hotel itself: the Property. It's located well so that you can access all the fun parts of the city whether you want to enjoy the tranquility of the lake, the excellent jogging on the nearby trail, or the nightlife a pleasant brief stroll away. Further, it's the Four Seasons so luxury and comfort are embedded in their physical offerings. Finally, the People. You won't find better staff waiting to accommodate your needs to make your stay more enjoyable. Their sincere approach to caring about your visit and personal attention make this hotel the one to select for your stay in Austin.

Room Tip: I prefer lakeside just for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear ambulator,

It was great to read your review of your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, thank you for taking the time to share. It seems you love Austin just as much as we do! It’s a wonderful place to live, but I’m happy you got to enjoy Lady Bird Lake, its jogging trail and the colorful nightlife of Austin with ease and convenience while on property. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home, so I’m glad you felt so accommodated during your stay; I will be sure to share your compliments with the staff. Visit us anytime; we’d love to have you!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    156
    83
    34
    4
See reviews for
184
238
39
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed at the Four Seasons Austin several times, both for business and when I am visiting family. This is hands down my favorite hotel in the city. The boutique feel of the property right on the water makes you feel like you aren't in the city, yet you are steps away from all of the fun activities that Austin has to offer. TRIO is a favorite for breakfast. lunch and dinner.. not to mention the bar! I would definitely recommend this hotel for your next visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake view room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Katie,

It’s a good feeling to learn we continue to impress even our most seasoned travelers! I appreciate you taking the time to share a review about your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Austin and it’s unique location sandwiched between city and water. I will be sure to inform the TRIO chefs of your complements, they will be most flattered. In the meantime, we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Four Seasons Hotel is an amazing venue for a party! The atmosphere was pleasant- warm and welcoming. The holiday decor was outstanding and allowed everyone to get into the holiday spirit. The staff was great to work with and they were always going above and beyond expectations. They made planning a party for 350+ people a breeze. The overnight rooms were spotless and the view was amazing. Overall, this was a great experience. We have host our holiday party at several different venues over the years and many guests have said that this was the best one yet. I would have to agree. I would definitely host another party at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. What a wonderful review! The holidays are a joyous time, but they can also be hectic when there is a party to plan, so I’m happy to hear we could help make the experience feel like a breeze. I do hope we see you again this year-it’s always a pleasure to share the holidays with our fellow Austinites.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've stayed at many different properties in Austin for both work and pleasure, but nothing comes close to the Four Seasons. The level of service you receive from everyone, from the valets to front desk to waiters, is so far above any other hotel that there is no comparison. And I love the twice daily room servicing...so nice to come in for the night and your room is freshly prepared again! The food is excellent, rooms are comfy and location is great.

Room Tip: Both city view and lake view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your latest stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. It makes my day to learn when seasoned guests, who are so familiar with Austin, choose to come back to Four Seasons. Thank you for that compliment! Our staff takes great pride is making our guests feel welcomed and at home when on property so I’m delighted you felt well-attended to across the board. I hope you’ll join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife got me a surprise weekend in Austin and we were able to stay at the Four Seasons. What a great time. We met up with some friends for a birthday dinner. Afterward we decided to go back and enjoy the room and amenities. We grabbed a drink from their excellent bar and listened to the piano in the lounge. It was a nice night so we walked the grounds and just enjoyed the luxury. Our dinner out was not as good as we had liked so we ordered room service and had one of the BEST burgers I have ever had. The service was outstanding and made us feel like we were their only guests. I loved the view of Austins Lady Bird Lake just beautiful. If you get to Austin stay here it was great.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very private (no noise from neighbors) The lake side view is astonishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Adam,

I’m delighted to hear about your weekend getaway to Austin, and that we could be host to such a fun surprise. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback about your experience. One of the best qualities of our property is the peacefulness of our location on Lady Bird Lake, so it’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed walking the grounds. And I agree, the kitchen makes a mean burger! I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our chefs. We hope you and your wife will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We worked with the Four Seasons Hotel this year for our fundraising event for 500 guests. The staff were so helpful in every way, the food delicious and everyone was so accommodating. I also had the pleasure of staying in one of their beautiful rooms and I loved it! The room was immaculate and they even picked up after me! Thanks Four Seasons for helping make our event so fabulous and helping us raise more money than ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Kasee,

I’m so pleased to hear we helped make your event at Four Seasons Hotel Austin a successful one! I know how difficult it can be to organize a fundraiser for 500 people so I’m happy to hear we could make it easier on you. I always appreciate it when guests take the time to send us positive feedback and I look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff. I hope you’ll think of us again for your events in the future.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The staff at the Four Seasons is top of the line. Always courteous, eager to be of assistance, and going above and beyond! It's a gorgeous location with fabulous food to boot! Our event attendees always rave about the location, too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear WhitneyATX,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback about your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I’m delighted you enjoyed the food in TRIO and our hotel’s location, we’re very proud of both ourselves! Whether for business or leisure, we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Austin
#2 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#11 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the green banks of Lady Bird Lake, Four Seasons Hotel Austin provides garden tranquility near the Convention Center and the renowned entertainment district. Enjoy legendary Texas hospitality, sophisticated dining, lakeside fitness, spacious quarters and Hill Country style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.