We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Austin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night Free
Ranked #4 of 182 hotels in Austin
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great Service & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Quick and timely service when necessary. Great access to all that Austin has to offer both downtown and south of the river. Great scenery and ambiance created by the lake and landscape. An all around pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Meela,

Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. Our property means a great deal to us, with the views we provide and the location we keep, so I’m flattered on behalf of our staff that you found it enhanced your trip. Whether for business or pleasure, I hope you’ll visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    706
    138
    76
    32
    2
See reviews for
170
219
37
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lewsiville,Tx
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My employer sent me to Austin for official business, but this hotel made this effort seem so wonderful! The resturant Trio was amazing- the wine bar on my arrival was such a treat for a tired soul. Later in my stay, after a days work, I went to the spa, taking my dtr in law along for the experience. We both were so relaxed - and the happy hour discount was a plus for me. I have not mentioned the great room, awesome bed, and viewing the acitivities over Lady Bird Lake,including the daily sunset bats flying overhead from under the Congress Street Bridge. ( It's an Austin lovers paradise) The location was close to everything I needed. The staff was fantastic. Returning to reality was a bummer, work had never been so much fun.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view! And take a stroll there even if you get street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Indiansummer64,

I’m so pleased to hear we helped make your trip to Four Seasons Hotel Austin a memorable one. And a work trip at that! I’m delighted you enjoyed the food in TRIO so much and that we could provide comfort for a “tired soul”. Traveling to a various cities for business can be taxing, I’m so pleased we could offer a spa experience to give you some reprieve from work! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff. Whether for business or pleasure, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My Husband and I just recently had our wedding reception at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin, Texas. This was a wonderful experience! The staff was amazingly gracious and helpful. The catering staff was wonderful and worked with us to tailor our dinner to our dietary needs (my Husband and I are both Gluten Free). The food was incredible, and the waitstaff was very professional. The facility was beautiful, and we just cant say enough about this amazing hotel!

Sincerely,

Vanessa and Brendan Flood

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Mrs. Flood,

First let me say congratulations to you and your husband on your recent union! I’m so pleased you chose to spend your special day with us at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. And I’m delighted to hear our service left such a positive impression on you. Our catering and banquet teams work very hard to ensure perfection for our brides, right down to the last detail, so I look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff. Wishing you both a healthy and happy life together, may your paths find you back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our firm hosted two special events at the Four Seasons, Austin recently for our clients and could not have asked for better service. The service was impeccable from dealing with the catering staff to set the menus and provide a good layout to ensuring we had a great room block for our guests. And, everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was responsive, friendly and helpful. Look forward to booking our next event at the hotel.

Room Tip: There is nothing more spectacular than the view of Lady Bird Lake in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Susan_ATX,

It was great to read your review of your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, thank you for taking the time to share. Our staff truly prides themselves on being helpful and accommodating in every way so I am delighted to learn you felt their efforts from Catering all the way to Housekeeping. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff, as I know they will be happily received. We certainly hope to see you again for your next event- there is always a room overlooking Lady Bird Lake waiting! I agree, the view in the morning is hard to beat!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful lake view from my quiet and restful room - provided a great night's sleep! Service is excellent. Location is perfect - easy walk to nearby coffee houses and restaurants. Missy in Sales was a delight to work with in arranging our group's stay. Love the Four Seasons - will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
kkc318,

I’m so pleased to hear we helped make your trip to Four Seasons Hotel Austin a memorable one. Our location is very special to us, being close enough to the action of downtown Austin and yet just off the beaten path enough to enjoy the views and serenity of Lady Bird Lake; I’m delighted to learn it help enhance your stay. I always appreciate it when guests take the time to send us positive feedback, so I look forward to sharing your compliments with Missy and the staff. We certainly hope you will visit us again in the future!


Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great stay. Fantastic service. If you need a quite place to do some work, try working outside on the beautifully landscaped banks of Lady Bird Lake. Very peaceful.

Great location! I would love to return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear pdlpdl,

Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I’m delighted to hear our service left a positive impression on you and that you enjoyed the back lawn area overlooking Lady Bird Lake. I find the peacefulness of our back lawn to be a special feature as well, so I’m happy you enjoyed it. Whether for business or leisure, I hope you’ll visit us again soon.


Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It has a beautiful lobby and nice bar. the rooms are nice, nothing special and the service is outstanding. The rate is competitive with other major chains. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear BillyBiii,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share some feedback about your stay with us in August. I am so glad to hear our service and location contributed to your positive experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. Our Texas-friendly staff loves to hear their service is outstanding so I will be sure to pass on the complement. Whether for business or pleasure, we hope to see you again soon. On behalf of myself and the staff, have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#1 Business Hotel in Austin
#2 Family Hotel in Austin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the green banks of Lady Bird Lake, Four Seasons Hotel Austin provides garden tranquility near the Convention Center and the renowned entertainment district. Enjoy legendary Texas hospitality, sophisticated dining, lakeside fitness, spacious quarters and Hill Country style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.