We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Austin!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Austin to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD 100 Hotel Credit
Ranked #5 of 187 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin
1 review
“The place to stay in Austin!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This hotel is right on town lake, walking distance from everything downtown (restuarants, city hall, ACL studios, Well Fargo, Austin Convention Center). I've used the conference rooms for meetings and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly (AV equipment, internet access, food and beverages). The rooms are all great...can't get a bad view with downtown on one side and the lake on the other. The restaurant has excellent food and service. I love the bar area with all the natural lighting and big comfy couches and chairs. Top notch quality service all around. Everyone is helpful, friendly and ready to serve.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Tree17,
It's always wonderful to receive feedback from our business guests, but especially when the feedback includes the words "helpful", "friendly "and "above and beyond"! I'll be sure to share your comments with the team as it reinforces our belief that service is what sets us apart. Whether for business or fun, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    158
    84
    34
    5
See reviews for
186
241
40
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was the PERFECT hotel for us while visiting Austin!!!

Location, location, location...We were amazed at the hotel's accessibility! In the heart of downtown, we were nearby the Warehouse district, South Congress, and walking distance to live music. For us, we really enjoyed Town Lake. FYI... The Four Seasons is positioned on Town Lake, so we spent countless hours on their back patio taking in the view and people watching...mimosas in the morning and wine in the evening. ;)

As for our room, it was clean & pristine. We were also impressed with the Four Seasons' staff - friendly, knowledgable, and willing to assist at all times...if you travel quite a bit, you can appreciate how refreshing their consistency was for us.

We LOVED our trip to Austin and will DEFINITELY re-visit the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: Ask for Marlon Davis; he embodied the professionalism and customer service model of the Four Seasons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear EB2Travel,
"Mimosas in the morning and wine in the evening"...sounds like a perfect visit to me too! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. We really appreciate the feedback and look forward to your "re-visit" soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I try to stay at the Four Seasons every time I have a choice: I know I just can't go wrong with that.
The rooms at the Austin locations, at least the simple ones, are not actually "amazing", but the overall experience and the staff make it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Every time I visit Austin i stay here and they make it a wonderful experience and treat you like family. They always remember you and make sure that everything is taken care of for you, your entire stay. I always ask for Marlon Davis to help you with your stay when you are calling to book a room, he exudes so much class and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I travel a lot for work and personal and the Four Seasons at Austin is my favorite hotel for me to stay in Texas and overall one of my favorites. The service (whether it is outside, front desk, restaurant/bar or at the room) is top notch, the lobby and bar area is spacious and lively and the views from the rooms are wonderful. The food at Trio is also excellent. I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Ok, I'll get to the point:

THE GOOD:
- Excellent location, Excellent Sunday brunch (on a beautiful patio), Excellent grounds and views to the river and Excellent bar & drinks... oh, and excellent very comfy bed.

THE BAD:
- Small rooms, Older hotel (built in 1988, but clean and well kept), very basic and forgettable food (at least for lunch)

THE UGLY:
- HIt or miss service (starting with the stoic people at the front desk). This is definitely NOT the service and attention to detail that you come to expect from Four Seasons.

In Summary: We have been to Austin several times and the reason why we choose the Four Seasons this time is because we were expecting a memorable weekend for our $700.00 bucks a night. What we got instead was a small older room with views to the parking lot and mediocre service that we could have gotten in any other hotel 4 star hotel in town for half as much. Don't get me wrong, we had a good stay and they were some good points also, but this hotel is not definitely worth the price they are charging. If money is no object to you, then this is still probably your best bet, but know that you are paying for the brand and not much more.

Room Tip: If you are going to have a room facing the street, then DO NOT pay more for the balcony. It's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear WrldTrvlr37,
I appreciate you taking the time to share valuable feedback about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I also appreciate the four-star rating of your review; though based on your comments even I believe that may have been overly generous in this instance.

You're right, by charging the rates we do we are making a promise to our guests that they will receive a convenient location, comfortable hotel room and most importantly, the warm, welcoming and consistent service for which Four Seasons is known. It sounds like we failed in the last respect and for that I sincerely apologize.

We would love another chance to make good on our service promise. Should you find yourself visiting Austin again, I hope you will contact me so that I may personally assist with your reservation. In the meantime, if you would like to provide additional details or feedback on your stay, please don't hesitate to email or call.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
(512) 685-8035
rob.hagelberg@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, TX
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have been going to the Four Seasons in Austin at least once a year for over a decade. They never fail to meet our expectations!


Just walking in to the lobby immediately soothes the senses. We have never had a bad meal, never had poor service, and never failed to have a great experience.

Room Tip: Request room overlooking the river if you can afford the price. But the quality of the room will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#5 Family Hotel in Austin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#11 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the green banks of Lady Bird Lake, Four Seasons Hotel Austin provides garden tranquility near the Convention Center and the renowned entertainment district. Enjoy legendary Texas hospitality, sophisticated dining, lakeside fitness, spacious quarters and Hill Country style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.