We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful start to an Amazing Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Austin to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful start to an Amazing Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Adam and I were married on June 11th 2011. We were so excited to be whisked away from our brunch wedding to arrive at the luxurious Four Seasons in downtown Austin. The front desk staff was very kind and congratulatory . We arrived in our room where there were hand made french macarons, similar to the ones at our wedding, and varied chocolates on a platter that read CONGRATULATIONS in all chocolate it was so opulent. The room was beautiful and you cannot get better than the Four Seasons for their linens bedding and just all around grandiose feel. We had a balcony view over looking Lady Bird Lake and it was a FANTASTIC sunset over the water. All around EXCELLENCE! Oh! and our bellman took picture of us on the balcony and some are better than the photos of our actual wedding. Over the top!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    172
    89
    34
    5
See reviews for
197
264
42
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here recently for a conference. It was my first overnight at a Four Seasons, and you can definitely see the quality difference between a four and five star hotel. From the ice being in the chest as you come back for the night to the incredible bed, if you want to splurge in Austin, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Clear, Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Parking fees were high and they charged for internet service. Service was excellent and the food was good. Nice bar area.
Comfortable rooms. Quick room service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed here for a week to attend a conference. The service was great. The attention to detail was amazing. And every employee of the hotel had a pleasant and cheerful demeanour. Been some time since I had seen such a place.

And rememnber to get a room facing the Lake/River. It is a great place to see the Bats depart from under the Congress Bridge.

Room Tip: Take a room in the higher floors facing the lake. Around 8 pm you can watch the spectacle of Bats (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I can't say enough about my stay at the Four Seasons Austin. I was there for 2 1/2 days of business meetings and even though I was in meetings during that time it felt almost like a vacation. The meeting room was beautiful and we were so well taken care of by the staff. The food they brought in was delicious and plentiful. One afternoon our snack of cookies was delivered to the room and one of my colleagues said something about milk to go with the cookies as more of a joke/comment about how pampered we'd been. Well, about 15 minutes later the staff came back with a decanter of milk!

The room was lovely and so comfortable. We had lakeview rooms. The bed was absolutely the most comfortable hotel bed I've been in. The bathroom and the toiletries were luxurious. When I called the concierge and asked for a larger size bath robe than the one provided, a staff person showed up at my door a short while later with 2 to chose from!

The room does not automatically come with in-room coffee but I requested it at check-in and was delivered a tray with the coffee maker and all the fixings a short time after arriving in my room.

The restaurant Trio was wonderful as well. We had a large group for lunch there and they handled us so nicely and very promptly. The food was wonderful as well.

We were also treated to one spa service during our stay and it was fantastic! The lady who did my facial, Stephanie, was so sweet and did a great job. The facility is so relaxing.

Overall I can't say enough good things about this experience. It was a real treat to stay at the Four Seasons Austin!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel and in a great location. We highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Lovely, gracious hotel with fabulous view of the river. Austin was sweltering but I watched the bats take off from the comfort of my room. Ask for a room in the top floors for the best view.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.... I was moved from a second floor room with the view blocked by a great, le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Family Hotel in Austin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#11 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the green banks of Lady Bird Lake, Four Seasons Hotel Austin provides garden tranquility near the Convention Center and the renowned entertainment district. Enjoy legendary Texas hospitality, sophisticated dining, lakeside fitness, spacious quarters and Hill Country style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Austin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.