We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Austin at South Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Austin at South Park to your Saves list
Omni Austin at South Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #37 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, United States
1 review
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love coming to the Omni in Austin- it makes being away on business very comfortable and fun! The room service is always great and I love the perks that come with the Omni membership! I know it's a small thing but my morning beverage waiting on me outside my door, starts my day in the right direction!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    103
    56
    25
    6
See reviews for
90
83
14
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed and reviewed this hotel in the past.
Last time it wasnt the best of my experience but have to say that after that one, and after kindly being offered by the manager a complementary stay, I cant complain.
Service was superv, excellent room cleaninless. The manager on duty offered us the comp night with a few un-needed extra goodies as a nice bottle of wine and fruit plate.
Have to say that I really appreciate the effort and the great experience this time.
Definitelly, it went back to the standards Omni offered in the past.
Congratulations and see you soon!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

a very nice hotel and an excellent breakfast option. room is average, but well-maintained. nice location south of downtown. very friendly staff. hot chocolate and cider in the lobby, water bottles offered upon leaving- nice little extras!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I lived in a room with one king size bed. Lightening is the problem for me as I had to turn on a couple lamps in different corners to get enough light in the room. Then when I left the room, I again had to turn them off. The internet connection is not stable in my room, nor in the lobby. Other than these two issues, it is comfortable and staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The lobby bar had an excellent selection of wine and dinner was fantastic. I had a corner room with a balcony and I can't say enough about how nice it was.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely 5Star in all respects. Exceptional customer-facing staff interactions. Evening and night time lounge scene very conducive to gatherings of fellow travelers, friends, or reunionites. Located at Interstate/State Hwy intersection for quick access to the city, nearby St. Edward's University, or other destinations in all directions.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Omni Hotels are very poor value for the high cost of the room. Very little else is included in the high cost. No complimentary breakfast is provided. Even one bottle of water provided in the room would cost you $5.50 if you used it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Austin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#11 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Austin at South Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.