We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Omni South Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Austin at South Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Austin at South Park to your Saves list
Omni Austin at South Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #30 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Omni South Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was in Austin for a recruiting week and needed a reasonably priced yet comfortable hotel to stay at. Omni South Park ended up being perfect. They were able to accommodate an early check in AND late check out for me, so that I wouldn't have to drive back to Houston in my suit (much appreciated!). There is ample free parking and, as a female traveling alone, I felt very safe. The staff was pleasant and helpful (with the exception of one front desk attendant). The room is wonderful- it had a modern, flat screen TV and the bedding was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It was a perfect spot to relax after a long day of interviews and get some work done for the following day. Also, they recently remodeled and it is more "stylish" than other hotels in this price point that offer a similar level of service. The Wifi is good, although they do charge quite a bit for it (I believe it is around $10 per day). The bathroom was a bit outdated (I don't think they remodeled in there) but it was clean and just fine for a business traveller. If you book through Omni directly you are able to join their rewards program and take advantage of free wifi, although I booked through Hotels.com so I wasn't able to do that. The location is pretty good. It is at the intersection of two major freeways and I haven't been any further than 15 minutes from anywhere I needed to go. It is about 15 minutes from the UT Campus, maybe 20 if there is bad traffic. Also, there are several fast food options and gas stations nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    116
    62
    30
    7
See reviews for
104
92
14
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Everything at this OMNI hotel on Governor's Row was excellent. The ONLY down side of the rooms was that it was dark in the rooms even with all the lights on. Otherwise, it was excellent in every way. They have a shuttle that takes you to downtown Austin. It is situated right off of Interstate I-35 south of downtown Austin and south of Univ. of TX about 6 miles so it's closer proximity to Austin's airport. Everything was clean. The bathroom was a good size. All in all, it's a very comfortable hotel and would be staying there again and again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

From the moment we walked up to the time we checked out it was a relaxing experience. Greeted and given waters/capri suns at the door. Staff was very friendly when checking in/out. Pool was nice for the kids that were staying. Overall experience was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My first impression of this Omni was disappointment. We arrived about 8:30 pm and the parking lot and exterior were dark; also there was no valet to be found. We waited several minutes to see if someone would come out to the valet stand but finally gave up. Walking up to the front doors there was some trash and empty bottles near the garbage can that was overflowing. Not a great way to start and definitely not the typical Omni environment. Once inside we were helped at the front desk which was fairly busy. The staff member was friendly and got us checked in very quickly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We went down to the pool for a short time and the area outside was clean, the pool was very big and well stocked with towels. We did not eat in the restaurant downstairs but a staff member at the front desk was kind enough to open their little store to allow my kids to buy sodas and snacks. Overall, the positives at this Omni outweighed the initial negative impression it gave us.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband was in Austin for a conference and training course so we decided I should join him.
The Omni is a lovely hotel and our room was lovely (1012). We were on the 10th floor facing the highway. There was a bit of road noise but not enough to stop you from sleeping. The bed was comfy and pillows and bed of good quality. We had signed up to the omni rewards before we arrived which meant we had complimentary wifi and water. The free coffee in the morning delivered to your room was a nice touch.
There is a coffee shop in the hotel which serves starbucks coffee, but be warned some items are very expensive, and 2 of the days we were there the coffee machine was broken, so no hot drinks for purchase.
The pool was lovely and was kept clean.
There are only 2 smoking areas, one out front of the hotel (which the ashtrays were only emptied once the whole week of our stay????) And one off the pool. As a smoker we understand its needed to have certain areas but there really is not enough.
We sat at the bar one night and had a laugh, the barman was very pleasant. And we never ate in the restaurant so i cant comment on that.
All in all we had a nice time and eould return in the future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. I am very sorry for the issues you did experience and hope I can assure you they are not our norm. We are happy you will visit us again and look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed for a dance event. Facilities and room and food were excellent. There was a slight problem with the reservation but everything else went very smoothly. We had several drinks and meals at the bar and the drinks were wonderful as was the food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a very relaxing weekend at the hotel and they have amazing customer service. The rooms were very spacious and everything was in working order. The staff at the Trinity Spa was wonderful. From the Valet to the housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly and very accommodating. The Internet had a strong signal all throughout the hotel. And, the hotel is conveniently located near shops and restaurants with easy access to the freeway. This will be the hotel our family will stay at whenever we visit Austin.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Austin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#15 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
#20 Family Hotel in Austin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Austin at South Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.