We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, just hope they finished with renovations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Austin at South Park

Save Saved
You added Omni Austin at South Park to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #15 of 183 hotels in Austin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, just hope they finished with renovations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked stay through another site. Place was priced pretty good for such a hotel so I booked it. I had booked a one bedroom room, but instead got a studio once I got there. Complained to management and they said they were not responsible for 2nd party reservations, said I should have booked through omni site. To make up for it, management gave me breakfast vouchers for 3. Each voucher was worth 15 bucks. Left hotel in an ok mood.Would stay here again if I reserved via omni website.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    41
    17
    7
    0
See reviews for
40
29
5
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We first stayed at Omni Southpark when our son attended St. Edward's University. This hotel became our preferred hotel in south Austin. Staff are attentive and friendly, always greeting us as we enter. Online check in is an added convenience. Omni offers great rates for Austin hotels. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Recent renovations enhanced our stays. Our grandson enjoys the pool. Parking is free and plentiful.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevators and vending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the most family- friendly hotel we've stayed in. My husband and I were constantly amazed by the different ways the staff made our stay great; especially Randy (though everyone was helpful). There were kid activities on the weekend. They were constantly offering our kids free juice boxes so they wouldn't get dehydrated in that crazy heat. By no means was the hotel overrun by little people, but the facilities were accommodating for grown up crowds and children. So I think we would have enjoyed it even without kids. We got tons of use out of the pool, gym, jacuzzi and gazebos, all of which were very nice, especially compared to other hotels. And to top it all off we had an inexpensive nightly rate for our family reunion. The only thing that could have made it better would have been picking it up and plopping it down somewhere more walkable. But thankfully it was a short ride to the places we wanted to go. I highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I know, strange title! I drove with my daughter to Austin when she moved there to attend school and made a reservation in advance at the Omni Hotel. After 900 miles in the car, we were exhausted and ready to relax but it turns out I had made the reservation for the wrong day!! (we were there on a Saturday night but I'd made the reservation for Sunday night, DOH!) I'd never made that mistake before but I did this time and it was awful because the Omni was sold out for the night. To make it worse, I had prepaid for the room via Travelocity. John, the front desk agent, was sympathetic and went about finding us another hotel to stay. He called them in advance to be sure we would have a room, then gave me excellent directions. John also told me to call Travelocity after I checked into the other hotel and explain the situation. Apparently, Travelocity would then call the Omni to confirm my story and see if the Omni would agree to refund my money. John assured me he personally take the Travelocity call and assured me there would be no problem with my refund. And he did exactly that! We checked into the other hotel (which was lovely but will remain nameless in this review) and they knew right away that John had called for us. And Travelocity confirmed that John had authorized the refund to my credit card for the Omni room.

This is service at its finest, to go the extra mile for someone who's not even a hotel guest. My daughter will be in Austin for quite a while and I plan to visit her many times and will only stay at the Omni Austin at South Park going forward (and I'll get my reservations right, too!).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
715 reviews 715 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
1,329 helpful votes 1,329 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Over the years I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions. On my most recent visit my wife and I were in Austin on business, and the Omni Southpark was conveniently located. The rooms are fairly large and well maintained. The hotel has a very good restaurant and a friendly lobby bar. I have never been disappointed when staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of my best hotel experiences ever...started with the free airport shuttle and super friendly driver, who gave us several tips for things to do in the Austin area. Also, she gave our kids juice boxes and activity bags which were a life saver after a long trip. The first night, they even brought us milk and cookies for the kids. Rooms were large and clean. The pool was also fantastic (only complaint is that it was closed our last day for cleaning without any notice).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good price as part of a convention package. Not many restaurants near by. Excellent staff. Pool is pretty cool. Kid friendly. Bathroom could have been cleaner but rest of room was fine. Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Austin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#7 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#11 Business Hotel in Austin
#13 Family Hotel in Austin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Austin at South Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;