We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Austin at South Park

Save Saved
You added Omni Austin at South Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #19 of 183 hotels in Austin
Austin, United States
1 review
“Austin Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed a Friday and Saturday evening. Very nice hotel with great amenities as would be expected. There is a very nice pool and patio area and a bar was set up poolside for Saturday. We did have a maintenance issue with the AC but it was quickly resolved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, yesterday
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry for the maintenance issue in your room, but I am very happy you allowed us the opportunity to fix the problem right away. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    14
    7
    0
See reviews for
33
25
5
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Omni at Southpark was a great location for business at a great price. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was impeccably clean. Fitness facility was well appointed. My quiet room was very quiet even though it overlooked the pool. I book hotel rooms for very high maintenance travelers every day and would definitely recommend this hotel to them without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All around Very Clean, nice staff, (pool/sauna/hot tub/exercise room is a plus!). Met my expectations AGAIN. Comfy rooms but, lighting in bathroom is dim over the shower. You will enjoy your stay if you pick this hotel and probably will make you a return customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Our housekeeping staff is the best in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location, service and amenities. Enjoyed a long weekend stay. Despite the hotel being sold out for two weddings and a conference or two the service did not suffer. Staff was very attentive, the hotel was clean through out, and enjoyed ourselves. Highly recommend the bar lobby for a casual cocktail or light dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This room was well worth the money. Less then $ 100 per night for updated room which was both quiet and comfortable. Great air conditioning and not far from downtown and airport. Very friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Our location is key, and we do not charge for self parking. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The quality of service and of the accommodations at this hotel were excellent.... clean, spacious, quiet rooms. Service from all staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet was excellent...food was delicious and everything you could ask for was offered. We had the buffet coupons with our stay so it was also a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Austin Southpark has the customer service and location for whatever it is you looking for. I stay there for both business and pleasure. They have a shuttle and are very mindful of what is going on and the traffic that may result in certain situations. For example, I was staying there when President Obama was landing at the airport and Ms. Allison Batlin was aware of the problem that may be caused with their shuttle picking up hotel guests at that time. She went above and beyond (in my opinion) to be sure those guests were taken care of during the confusion at the airport. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the great comments. Our associates are what sets us apart from the competition. Allison Batlin is a key contributor to our hotel, thanks for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Austin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#10 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#13 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Family Hotel in Austin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Austin at South Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.