We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best four nights (and days) ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Austin Spa Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Austin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Austin Spa Resort
1705 S Quinlan Park Rd, Austin, TX 78732   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% Bonus Weeks Available
Ranked #6 of 183 hotels in Austin
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best four nights (and days) ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Arrived on Sunday and left on Thursday. The staff and property are unbelievably good. I took part in exercise classes, activities and spa treatments. To say I was pampered does not even come close to the experience. The food is exceptional. New chef is very good and friendly. There is a pervasive calm and friendlyness at Lake Austin Spa that will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    15
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
26
28
30
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Let me just use a few adjectives to describe:
relaxing, inviting, friendly, calming, delicious, healthy, beautiful, refreshing.
Excercise classes were challenging; spa treatment were very thorough and comfortable; food - all coming from organically grown sources, including much grown in their own beautiful gardens - was soooo tasty; the water activities - paddleboarding, kayaking that I enjoyed - was such fun on this clean, clear lake.
Absolutely loved every minute at this delightful resort!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We like LAS because it is gracious, homey, elegant, relaxed....not so fancy you are hardly comfortable...It is just perfect. Meals-wonderful, ambiance, classes...rooms....services....everything! I highly recommend Lake Austin Spa. I've been there several times, and it is just as wonderful each time.

Room Tip: I like the rooms right across from the entry...easy to get to....but all are so easy to get to and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just completed my 5 th visit to lake Austin spa in 4 years and it just never diminishes. Gorgeous, relaxing, comfortable, nourishing, fun, etc. the food is divine, the staff warm, friendly and knowledgable. The facilities are great, but my favorite is the grounds. They are just so beautiful. The butterflies, the flowers, the variety of plant life... All a joy. If you are a swimmer you will looooove the barn pool. 50 ft of swimming bliss with calm music and high ceilings, a truly spiritual place for a lap swimmer. It is indoor, but feels outdoor, is heated in cold weather and is one of my favorite pools in the world. Swim after dark with the pool light on, it rocks! The boat rides are fun and kayaking so peaceful. Sometimes you see turtles on the banks as well as great blue heron. The spa therapists are the best! I really could go on forever but won't. Suffice it to say that it is even better in person than it looks and sounds on the website.

Room Tip: My fave rooms overlook the garden and have a little back patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We (my mother, sister, and I) took this trip as a girls get-a-way trip not knowing what to expect. It was fantastic!!! The food was excellent, spa wonderful, and you could stay as busy as you wanted with yoga, pilates, boot camp, water activities or exercise classes OR you could read a book in a hammock next to the river or chill by the pool.

Lake Austin is a small but classy resort. I would not hesitate to go back. It makes a fantastic girls get a way. There were husbands there, but I am unsure if my husband would have enjoyed it as much as I did. When the brochure says you can wear robes to the dining room they are not kidding (even though we chose not too!) Just pack workout clothes, swim suit, and casual comfy clothes and be prepared to R-E-L-A-X!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Really surprised with how absolutely beautiful this resort was. Well worth the money spent. My girlfriend had the time of her life and we can not wait to return. Absolutely loved everything about this place. I don't think I have 1 complaint. Highly recommended to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I cannot say enough about this resort. I thoroughly researched destination spas within the US and it came down to two, Lake Austin and one in Tucson. I was sold on Lake Austin the minute I called to check availability and the coordinator was so friendly and helpful! That was so different from the experience I had when I had called the other resort and was placed on hold for 15 minutes and then rushed off the line. Grrrrrr! This resort is spectacular...rooms are clean, homey yet modern, and spacious. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting on my front porch at night reading (with the resident cats). I also loved my private, serene garden out back...complete with a tranquil fountain. The food was amazing (spa portions, for sure ;), classes were revitalizing, and spa treatments surpassed my expectations. Visiting in February proved to be chilly, so outdoor pools and paddleboarding were not options. The staff was so accommodating. I visited over Super Bowl weekend and being a diehard NYGiants fan, was intent on watching the game in a relaxing atmosphere. I felt like I was watching the game at home with family and friends. It truly does not get any better than this. I was so excited to become a Monarch Club member because I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Austin Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Austin Spa Resort

Address: 1705 S Quinlan Park Rd, Austin, TX 78732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Austin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Austin Spa Resort was recently named the #1 Destination Spa in North America by Conde Nast Traveler! Hidden along the shores of scenic Lake Austin in the beautiful Texas Hill Country, the resort offers all-inclusive packages with casually elegant accommodations, three gourmet meals daily, unlimited activities and spa services. The resort is truly an exquisite escape into natural beauty and personal discovery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Austin Hotel Austin
Lake Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Austin Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lake Austin Spa Resort to your Saves list