We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped for Needed Rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Austin North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Austin North to your Saves list
Super 8 Austin North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8128 North Interstate 35, I-35 & Powell Lane, Austin, TX 78753   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 187 Hotels in Austin
DALLAS
1 review
“Stopped for Needed Rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The location was great. The guest reception area was clean. The location, did not have a grass area for pets to relieve themselves, considering this is a pets allowed hotel you would figure something/anything would have been nice. The rooms were nice and clean, with the exception of being able to hear the people upstairs walking about. The bathtub did have an unclean smell to it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    84
    61
    25
    33
See reviews for
86
61
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last week we had hosted a business opportunity meeting at the Super 8. When I walked in I was greeted by a smiling clerk Amy which made everything go so smooth. She was helping several customers check in at the same tiem and was smiling and so helpful.

This week, I showed up to host our weekly opportunity meeting, only to find out that one of my team members had gotten confused and did not reserve our usual room. As luck would have it, it was beign used by another group. However, the manager Barbara was so helpful! She quickly noted they had a doulbel suite that could prbably do the job. We went upstaris and checked it out. She was right! She even brought up a few extra chairs so we could accomodate everyone in our meeting.

Wow! all I can say is, we will be back over and over!

Way to go Super 8!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good interior corridor hotel Very helpfull staff. Comfortable room and excellent price . Will stay here again. This hotel is close to U T and down town..Manager Barbara was courteous and took care our extera needs. This hotel look expensive but it's worth the price for the room they charge.

Room Tip: 2 and 3 Floors room are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFIELD HEIGHTS
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Rooms were adequate at best. Staff was very nice and helpful. Wi-Fi was easy to connect, but slow.

Good location, but a bit more pricey than it should be.

The continental breakfast was below par. Very few choices beyond waffles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Overall, it wasn't bad. There was a huge cockroach in the room and it freaked out my girlfriend. The clerk moved us to a nicer room on the 2nd floor without any hesitation. The staff was very friendly. Funny, there were cops outside that night too as another reviewer wrote, but nothing serious. If you are uppety-up, you don't want to stay here, but for a place to crash by downtown Austin, I thought it was great. Aside from the cockroach there were really no issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Super 8, Austin. Excellent location for easy in-n-out on I-35. Visited during car race in Austin. Manager helped us out to select nice vegetarian restaurant. Nice selection of basic breakfast, clean room, clean towels, good housekeeping and front desk persons. Owner has taken great care to keep property condition up. We got a free ride to go to 6th street downtown bar. Will come back again if in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin North

Address: 8128 North Interstate 35, I-35 & Powell Lane, Austin, TX 78753
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Austin North 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Super 8
Austin Super Eight
Super Eight Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Austin North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.