We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 187 Hotels in Austin
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed 5 nights. The room was clean and quiet. It was close to a major highway intersection but far enough away to not hear. A little hard to locate at first as the sign was set back from the road. Front desk and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well furnished with the exception that I could not find a stand to put my suitcase on. Easy internet access in my room and I could print my plane boarding pass downstairs on their computer/printer in the front room. Nice breakfast with fruit, eggs, waffles, and cereals. Good coffee. The hotel is close to a major shopping area with a variety of places to eat, but should ask the staff the best way to get there as there are many one-way streets and traffic patterns could be confusing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
40
18
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Finally! I had almost given up on staying at La Quinta's, but this one was much better. Very friendly front desk staff, nice, clean room and great price and location. Glad I took a chance on this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were not allowed to check in early, when we did check in the room had a smell to it, turned on the heater and the room filled up with the nasty smell from the heater as it may have never been cleaned, carpet looked old, chalk around the tub was dirty. The hotel staff was real polite and professional.The location is excellent, right off of I-35 (easy in and easy out). We traveled with 13 other families and some of there rooms were not ready for check-in at 7:00pm at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was preparing last-minute to attend an event in Austin. Really wanted to take my dogs. No availability in the city's center so I expanded my search a bit southward, and so glad I did! This hotel is spotless. There were lots of pets in residence but it smelled clean and fresh and the room was just perfect for our needs. I felt safe walking my dogs at night and in the morning before sun-up. Staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Location was convenient to the Austin event I attended, so no regrets! Just perfect!! Great place and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a great stay, hotel staff was real polite and professional. Place was really clean and peaceful. Overall had a wonderful time with my family. It's location is centralized to almost everything. Hotel could maybe use a little more breakfast items such as scrambled eggs but overall breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#55 Family Hotel in Austin
#73 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.