We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem quickly solved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Boise
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Problem quickly solved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

When we checked in on a Sunday and there was a problem.
Our reservation was lost. Erika on the day desk
quickly found and fixed the problem. Someone by the same
name checked in the night before.
The room, the grounds, the breakfast room were all top drawer.
Nice workout room with 5 pieces of equipment.
The follow up by the manager the next morning was terrific
and very professional. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    27
    18
    6
See reviews for
49
24
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at La Quinta. The breakfast was very, very nice. I wish the pool and deck was cleaner, that would be my only criticism. The room was large and clean. The staff whether it was the staff behind the desk or the person working the breakfast, or the manager, were all extremely nice and welcoming. This hotel is located in a business park, so don't expect to walk to restaurants or shops, but it was nice and quiet!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
141 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The rooms are pretty nice, not too small. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel could use a little improvement, though. One thing I would change is the way they prepare the shower curtains in the rooms once they are cleaned - by bunching up the wet bottom like they do it promotes the growth of mold, and yes, our curtain had mold spots on the bottom of it from this very thing. They also were out of tissue paper, which I found surprising. The included breakfast is not up to par with the competition, either, as the only warm food offered were the waffles and toast. The beds were okay but a little soft, and they also use that silly thermostat with the sensor on it and it just doesn't manage the room tempoeratures effectively at all. It's either off and not coming on soon enough, or it comes on and blasts at full throttle until it shuts off. I'd stay elsewhere if I had the choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is my usual hotel when visiting Austin. The location is great. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. This time I had the exact same room as my last stay. I arrived after 6pm, requested a room upgrade and the front desk was very accommodating. My room was not cleaned yet. But since it was not the original room I was assigned I agreed to go to dinner while the room was cleaned.The management was very apologetic and handled the situation extremely well. The room was very large with sofa, king bed, flat screen tv, large vanity area,microwave and fridge. The front desk employees were extremely courteous and helpful my entire stay. Kudos to Korey and Thomas for their excellent customer service. The hotel was full of teenagers in town for a sporting competition which made for more noise than I usually encounter at this location and a very crowded breakfast area. The cleaning crew could step it up a notch. Returned on the second evening I had to locate the maid get my room cleaned.Hotel appears to be maintained very well and did not experience any maintenance issues. I always get good rates and I really like the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were happy from check-in thru check-out. The room was very clean and comfortable.
This was a great PET FRIENDLY stay. Just far enough from I 35 to be quiet place to sleep.
I have been to much nicer high end properties; pets were not welcome,
they were not as good a value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 190 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.