We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 184 Hotels in Austin
A TripAdvisor Member
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Thanks to your friendly staff. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. I woke up with a migrane headache the day of checkout and the staff were very accomidating allowing us a little extra time to check out, which was so appreciated. We will definatley stay here again on our next trip through Austin!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
37
18
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gilbert, az
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and was good. Room clean and property maintained well. Easy access from I35 and close to many restaurants. Staff friendly and helpfull. For a night this is fine! Will stay again
Breakfast was ok, average for a LQ

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I believe the management and staff of this Inn really enjoy accommodating and helping their guests. Many times during our short visit we were asked if their was anything else they could do for us or was their anything else we needed to make our visit more enjoyable. I am a retired hotel manager myself and even I learned a few things about guest service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of round rock, about 15/20 minutes from downtown Austin. There is a Walmart, Target, HEB (groceries), shopping center and plenty of eateries within a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful. They were friendly and offered great suggestions for restaurants. Our room was clean, but it could have been cleaner. Also, when the people upstairs were walking around we could hear them. I don't know if it was because they are heavy footed, or if the floors are thin. That’s the only 2 complaints I had.

The beds were comfortable and the shower was super hot :-). The continental breakfast was cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels and muffins. No really cooked food, but hey it’s free so no worries. We thought we lost my mom’s wedding rings in the room and the manager Christi was very helpful in helping us look for our items. It ended up that they were in our luggage, but Christi went above and beyond to try and help us find them. I would stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed at this La Quinta in the past, but I was a little disappointed on this latest stay, the room seemed a little beat up...they toilet had an internal leak and was constantly having to run to re-fill the tank, the bathtub was stained so bad, it looked like it had not been cleaned, bed was comfortable and everything functioned properly, just seemed worn out...typical breakfast of waffles and cerial, not a very good selection of either fruit or pastry. Front desk could not locate my rewards account (or didn't want to look very hard), they did find it the next morning. Yes, I would stay there again, for the most part, it is a good hotel for the money, just hoping that the management takes an effort to improve some of the properties short-comings

Room Tip: alot of truck parking in the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Overall a very nice property. It was very clean in all areas, inside and out. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, including the bed. The staff was excellent. Very helpful and courteous. A bit out of the way and somewhat difficult to find at first, but not really a big issue at all. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Last minute decision to stay overnight. Arrived at hotel late. Very friendly staff. Exceptionally clean hotel and room. Really enjoyed our short stay. We will return again when we are in the Austin area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#39 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.