We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 185 Hotels in Austin
Howardwick, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had not slept in 24 hours so we were very appreciative when we were allowed to check in before noon---and our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet allowing us to sleep. We had to extend our stay for several hours but this was no problem. We will stay here anytime we are in the area. The management and staff are A-1.

Wendol and Shirley Miller

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
37
18
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gun Barrel City, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

1st weekend of August we spent 2 nights at this location. We had planned an 80th birthday celebration for my mom and had a number of rooms booked in my name for family members. The general manager had made arrangements for us to use the conference room and the dining area for the Saturday afternoon celebration and continue with family reunion on into Saturday evening. All of the staff was helpful, friendly, and made us feel completely welcome. We felt like we were having the party at home. Every time we asked for something they were right there to help us. They made my mom's birthday a true celebration and wonderful time for our entire family. We will stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The accommodations were excellent in every way. It was clean, attractive, the breakfast offerings were healthy and tasty. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The pool was very nicely maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The front desk people were all very friendly and pleasant each time I passed by the desk.The TV in my room was not working properly so we were moved to another room. The rooms are roomy and we had plenty of space for my dogs crate too. Everyone we met was a dog person, and the grounds around the hotel were clean. It is nice to have a breakfast on site, maybe having some biscuits and gravy, with more fresh fruit choices would be an added bonus for breakfast. We asked directions to eating places, and the desk person gave wonderful directions, we found some good eating places close by during our stay.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#40 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.