We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would choose again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites NW Lakeline to your Saves list
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #92 of 185 Hotels in Austin
Eldorado, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Would choose again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

I honestly had never stayed in a Comfort Suites. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It has been a while since my family stayed in a quiet hotel, and this was definitely quiet. The breakfast was decent (interesting round eggs, but, hey, it was free:) My nine-year old son loved the Texas waffle maker.

For the price, $65 a night, we couldn't go wrong!

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
8
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2006

Spent one night here while on business trip. Although a bit difficult to find (you have to exit the offramp immediately), it was worth the extra driving around.

Seems like a new place; nothing looked worn. Staff very friendly, everything worked very well. Fridge was a bit noisy, but that was easily fixed by unplugging it. Internet connection fast and no problems.

Breakfast was the usual Choice Hotel type; hot waffles, etc. Very nice.

Area is pretty boring, perhaps with the expection of Hooters across the parking lot. ;-)

I would definitely return here when in the area for business.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff, room size and equipment
  • Disliked — Close to busy highway.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2006

Clean, quiet, nice staff. Indoor pool.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2006

My co-worker and I checked in together. She stayed for one night and I stayed for four. The desk clerk was a real jerk. We are both school district employees and he wouldn't accept our tax-emempt certificate. Said he needed another form but didn't provide it. Went online at the motel business center and printed one. He was fully capable of doing the same.
Room was very roomy and clean with a jacuzzi, refrigerator, and microwave. Full hot breakfast was excellent as well as the other desk clerks during the day and evening. Didn't see the guy who checked us in until I left four days later. He checked me out and I discovered was charged an extra night. The man argued with me and I simply told him to do the math. Any fool could have found it was a mistake. He finally credited the extra night's charge to my credit card. My co-worker had the same thing happen to her. She was overcharged an extra night as well. I wonder how many guests had this happen but didn't discover the error? A nice way to make extra money?

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2005

We had a room that had a big stain on the ceiling above the bed and on the draperies (probably from a water leak). The hot tub was broken and the pool was cold. There were a lot of children running up and down the hallway which made it hard to sleep. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites NW Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Address: 13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 185 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites NW Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites NW Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nw Lakeline Hotel Austin
Comfort Suites Austin
Austin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.