We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel Notre Dame” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites NW Lakeline to your Saves list
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #91 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
8
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We were very satisfied with the hotel. I think it meets all standards of comfort inns very well. It's clean, the rooms are large, the staff is helpful and friendly. The only negative was not the hotel but some of the people staying there. The breakfast area had I believe six four person tables. The three days we were there we came to breakfast at different times. It was always full. Some of the tables would have one maybe two people. Maybe two people tables would allow more space. Also every morning people would be finished eating and sitting around visiting. People trying to eat would be standing or were forced to go to their rooms. Have some consideration people. I also saw people taking fruit and walking out the door. The hotel is put in a bad spot of trying to maintain standards and people taking advantage which will eventually cause the prices to rise. Have a little consideration people!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there for two nights during the MotoGP race. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly - our two girls were given bed time milk and offered fruits etc. We ate at Cover2 which was just around the corner. We also enjoyed the little pool and spa. Overall much better than the hotel we stayed at in Dallas the night before.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel was great as I checked out this past Sunday. Staff was friendly and hotel is in great shape, Rooms were as advertised and hotel is kept in good shape. Nice hot breakfast selection both days. Overall very good value

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights for a week long trip to Austin to visit family, friends and some of the local Austin attractions. First I want to talk about the location of this property. This hotel is north of downtown Austin which, for us, was perfect. Our friends and relatives actually live north of downtown so visitng with them was easy from this location. If you are looking for something closer to downtown this is probably not the hotel for you. (although downtown was only a short 15 to 20 minute drive) This hotel was also more reasonably priced since it was a few miles from the immediate downtown area. The hotel is directly off the highway so road noise is definitely noticeable but also makes for easy access to downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on how to get to restaurants and other places, since Austin's highway system is confusing at first. One reason that we chose this hotel was because Expedia advertised it as having a suite set up where by there was a door seperating the bedroom from the living suite. When we arrived we learned that there were only two such rooms in the entire hotel and the one we had booked through Expedia had already been rented. The staff was very nice and apologetic, even though it wasn't really their fault They offered the other one of the "suites" which was a handicapped room; (I've learned now to be very careful when booking through Expedia). Actually the disabilities room worked out for us well, with a mini kitchen, small living room, pullout sofa sleeper and a bedroom that had a door between the bedroom and the living room. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows were somewhat hard and small. The a/c and heating worked fine with reasonable noise level.This hotel offers a free breakfast which includes cereal, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, scrabbled eggs, sausage, instant oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt and a waffle maker. Although we never had a problem with the quality of the breakfast fare, the health department was there on our last day and made the hotel staff throw out the yogurt, refrigerated boiled eggs and refrigerated butter and the cooked scrammbled eggs. Not sure what was going on that day. All in all, a good stay in the north part of Austin.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a true "suite" be advised there are only two of those in the entire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and the bed was comfortable. The towels were also nice. There were a few issues that were minor but since this is a site to help other travelers I will pass them along: The lamp on one of the nightstands did not have a switch to turn it on. Someone had broken it off. I called the front desk and she immediately brought another to our room. The first day we were there the cable TV kept going out but I think they were working on it because it worked fine after that first day. The ice machine on our floor was out of order so I walked downstairs to another one and noticed large black flakes of some kind in with the ice. I poured it out and got some more but it also had the black flakes in it. The health center had a notice posted on the door that it was closed for five days, however, there was a notice at the front desk that it was closed for a few weeks. Disappointing. The only other issue was that housekeeping did not come to clean our room until 6:00 p.m. one day. We had been out all day and when we came back had to wait on them to clean our room. The other days housekeeping came early to pick up the dirty towels and then would return late afternoon to bring clean ones. They did have a large variety of items for their complimentary breakfast and daily newspapers for their guests. Even though I pointed out a few minor issues we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Linda,
We appreciate your feedback, here at the Comfort Suites. It sounds like there were many issues that went on during your stay. I apologize for all of those instances and have notified our maintenance and housekeeping departments that they need to be more aware of their duties.
Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon!

Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Third visit to this hotel. Friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms. Comfort Suites has very comfortable beds for a good night's rest. Hot breakfast included. Will definitely stay here again. Probably soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Dennis,
We, at the Comfort Suites, appreciate your comments about your hotel stay with us. We absolutley strive to make our guests as comfortable and happy as we can.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon!

Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites NW Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Address: 13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites NW Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites NW Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nw Lakeline Hotel Austin
Comfort Suites Austin
Austin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.