We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find on busy weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites NW Lakeline to your Saves list
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #54 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice find on busy weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel was great as I checked out this past Sunday. Staff was friendly and hotel is in great shape, Rooms were as advertised and hotel is kept in good shape. Nice hot breakfast selection both days. Overall very good value

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights for a week long trip to Austin to visit family, friends and some of the local Austin attractions. First I want to talk about the location of this property. This hotel is north of downtown Austin which, for us, was perfect. Our friends and relatives actually live north of downtown so visitng with them was easy from this location. If you are looking for something closer to downtown this is probably not the hotel for you. (although downtown was only a short 15 to 20 minute drive) This hotel was also more reasonably priced since it was a few miles from the immediate downtown area. The hotel is directly off the highway so road noise is definitely noticeable but also makes for easy access to downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on how to get to restaurants and other places, since Austin's highway system is confusing at first. One reason that we chose this hotel was because Expedia advertised it as having a suite set up where by there was a door seperating the bedroom from the living suite. When we arrived we learned that there were only two such rooms in the entire hotel and the one we had booked through Expedia had already been rented. The staff was very nice and apologetic, even though it wasn't really their fault They offered the other one of the "suites" which was a handicapped room; (I've learned now to be very careful when booking through Expedia). Actually the disabilities room worked out for us well, with a mini kitchen, small living room, pullout sofa sleeper and a bedroom that had a door between the bedroom and the living room. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows were somewhat hard and small. The a/c and heating worked fine with reasonable noise level.This hotel offers a free breakfast which includes cereal, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, scrabbled eggs, sausage, instant oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt and a waffle maker. Although we never had a problem with the quality of the breakfast fare, the health department was there on our last day and made the hotel staff throw out the yogurt, refrigerated boiled eggs and refrigerated butter and the cooked scrammbled eggs. Not sure what was going on that day. All in all, a good stay in the north part of Austin.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a true "suite" be advised there are only two of those in the entire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed four nights at this hotel. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and the bed was comfortable. The towels were also nice. There were a few issues that were minor but since this is a site to help other travelers I will pass them along: The lamp on one of the nightstands did not have a switch to turn it on. Someone had broken it off. I called the front desk and she immediately brought another to our room. The first day we were there the cable TV kept going out but I think they were working on it because it worked fine after that first day. The ice machine on our floor was out of order so I walked downstairs to another one and noticed large black flakes of some kind in with the ice. I poured it out and got some more but it also had the black flakes in it. The health center had a notice posted on the door that it was closed for five days, however, there was a notice at the front desk that it was closed for a few weeks. Disappointing. The only other issue was that housekeeping did not come to clean our room until 6:00 p.m. one day. We had been out all day and when we came back had to wait on them to clean our room. The other days housekeeping came early to pick up the dirty towels and then would return late afternoon to bring clean ones. They did have a large variety of items for their complimentary breakfast and daily newspapers for their guests. Even though I pointed out a few minor issues we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Linda,
We appreciate your feedback, here at the Comfort Suites. It sounds like there were many issues that went on during your stay. I apologize for all of those instances and have notified our maintenance and housekeeping departments that they need to be more aware of their duties.
Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon!

Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Third visit to this hotel. Friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms. Comfort Suites has very comfortable beds for a good night's rest. Hot breakfast included. Will definitely stay here again. Probably soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Dennis,
We, at the Comfort Suites, appreciate your comments about your hotel stay with us. We absolutley strive to make our guests as comfortable and happy as we can.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon!

Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed one night during a Texas road trip. The room was large and well furnished. Despite being on the frontage road, we had some difficulty in locating the hotel. I noticed a large amount broken glass in one of the parking spaces when we arrived, but we didn't have any issues. I was a bit concerned that the glass hadn't been cleaned and it was around 9:00 pm when we arrived. All in all, a good stay and we would return if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear John,
We appreciate your response here at the Comfort Suites. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, however we are dismayed to hear that there was broken glass in our parking lot. It is our duty and utmost importance that we keep our employees and guests in a safe environment. We have cleaned up the broken glass and have been monitoring the parking lot more frequently during the night hours to avoid circumstances that may be hazardous. We hope to see you soon!

Thanks once again,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

thought for a comfort suite it didn't measure up to others i stayed at. Beds are hard. Furniture in rooms were nasty and couch sunk in. would not recommed to stay for the price. front desk was very nice though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Manager at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. I would love to be able to help correct this situation. Please email the details of your visit and your contact information to Gm.TX514@choicehotels.com and I will do what I can to correct this situation.

Thank you
Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

While in town for the Grand Prix, my friends and I stayed at this Comfort Suites. It was not only extremely affordable, but the staff was friendly, the rooms clean, and the building generally well-maintained. Additionally, it's relatively close to a handful of restaurants within a short drive. It's a definite safe bet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Manager at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Justin

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Austin for the F1 race. We definitely hope to see you back for the next race. If there is anything we can do to help accomodate you and your friend's, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you very much again.

Sincerely
Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites NW Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Address: 13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites NW Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotel accommodations in the Northwest Austin area, your Choice is clear. The recently renovated Comfort Suites NW Lakeline has everything you need, and nothing you don't. No matter what is bringing you to the Austin area, the location of our property will put you within a 15 mile radius of some of Central Texas's favorite attractions; just a few would include the Cedar Park Center, the state Capitol, Lake Travis, the Domain, Zilker Park, Austin Convention Center, Circuit of Americas track, and Dell Diamond. At this property, we offer all Suite accommodations with King or Two Queen beds. All of our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. A wide range of other amenities are offered on site like, free hot Breakfast every morning, complimentary Wi-Fi, Business Center, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and an outdoor Pool and Spa. Come treat yourself to the Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, and experience the service and comfort you want, at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites NW Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nw Lakeline Hotel Austin
Comfort Suites Austin
Austin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.