We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Property with Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites NW Lakeline to your Saves list
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #74 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Spring, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very Good Property with Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Suites and really enjoyed our two nights there. The staff was very helpful, always cheerfully providing extra towels and sheets for the sleeper sofa. They really made you feel at home. The free continental breakfast was pretty typical for this type of hotel, but certainly suited our purposes. The in room refrigerator was also a nice bonus. The hotel was clean. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in Austin very soon.

Thank you
Andy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
33
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Angie at the front desk was extremely helpful and polite when making me copies and or faxes every morning for my business during my stay last week. The breakfast was good. Wish that their was a weight machine or weight of some sort to utilize in the exercise room when working out during the week.Treadmills good though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great place to stay while in Austin. Rooms are big and clean. A/C works great. The mattresses are comfortable. Refrigerator is nice to store drinks and food. The free breakfast includes waffels, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, ham, sausage, coffee, juices, and yogurt. I was really impressed. The front desk clerks were extremely friendly. Fresh coffee available around the clock in the breakfast area. I highly recommend a stay here. We will make this our place to stay when visiting Austin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it greatly. We definitely can not wait to see you back at our hotel again. The staff is very grateful that they were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way.

Thank you
Andy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is super clean, big king-bed rooms with couch, coffee table, fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, and work desk, lots of PLUG INS!, comfy bed, TV, etc. Printer in the business center and fast wifi from your room. Everything seems so convenient. Haven't tried the pool yet, but it looks good. Free breakfast includes eggs and meat and waffles. Friendly front desk check in. I got it cheap on priceline. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Mrs. Kate

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Your kind words definitely do mean a lot to us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you were able to take advantage of a great deal that we offered on Priceline. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely
Andy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in the jaquzzi suite if you can call it that. I was not impressed with the room. I would have thought for $120.00 the room would have been bigger. It has an old tv in the corner. No view outside . Beds are ok. Bathroom good size. It's nice to have a refridgerater and icebox but looks bad with the sink pipes showing. The staff was friendly and breakfast good!
I come to Austin often to visit and usually do Priceline and get a 4 or better star for 60. I couldn't do that this time because the convention was here.. I won't stay here again unless the rates drop. It is very overpriced in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, General Manager at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest

I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our facility. I am happy however you did enjoy our staff and our breakfast. I would love to have a chance to change your mind about staying with us again. If you get a moment, could you please email me at andypatel720@centraltexaslodging.com. Again, I apologize greatly you did not enjoy the jacuzzi room and would love the chance to make it right.

Thank you
Andy Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great place. Breakfast, rooms, pool, etc. No issues. Right nearby malls and places to eat. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here several years ago when the hotel was new and it was great. Their is no view and the access is a little difficult but for a good clean and quiet place to spend the night it was great. I can't say the same for it anymore. It is still clean and quiet but it seems that no upkeep has been done in several years. The bathroom door had obviously gotten very wet as it was discolored, warped and hard to close. The trim around the bottom of it was rotting. The tub had two deep gouges in it. The rest of the room had several dings also. There was a two inch hole in the hall ceiling.The tv was an old style tube with a lousy picture. Not sure what was up with the pillows, but they were small and square. The pillow case had to be folded up inside to fit the pillow. Overall it was ok for this stay, but next time we will try somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites NW Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Address: 13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites NW Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotel accommodations in the Northwest Austin area, your Choice is clear. The recently renovated Comfort Suites NW Lakeline has everything you need, and nothing you don't. No matter what is bringing you to the Austin area, the location of our property will put you within a 15 mile radius of some of Central Texas's favorite attractions; just a few would include the Cedar Park Center, the state Capitol, Lake Travis, the Domain, Zilker Park, Austin Convention Center, Circuit of Americas track, and Dell Diamond. At this property, we offer all Suite accommodations with King or Two Queen beds. All of our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. A wide range of other amenities are offered on site like, free hot Breakfast every morning, complimentary Wi-Fi, Business Center, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and an outdoor Pool and Spa. Come treat yourself to the Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, and experience the service and comfort you want, at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites NW Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nw Lakeline Hotel Austin
Comfort Suites Austin
Austin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.