We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites NW Lakeline to your Saves list
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #74 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great place. Breakfast, rooms, pool, etc. No issues. Right nearby malls and places to eat. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
9
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here several years ago when the hotel was new and it was great. Their is no view and the access is a little difficult but for a good clean and quiet place to spend the night it was great. I can't say the same for it anymore. It is still clean and quiet but it seems that no upkeep has been done in several years. The bathroom door had obviously gotten very wet as it was discolored, warped and hard to close. The trim around the bottom of it was rotting. The tub had two deep gouges in it. The rest of the room had several dings also. There was a two inch hole in the hall ceiling.The tv was an old style tube with a lousy picture. Not sure what was up with the pillows, but they were small and square. The pillow case had to be folded up inside to fit the pillow. Overall it was ok for this stay, but next time we will try somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for 4 yrs. in a row and it is still as nice as it was the 1st time we stayed. The Complimentary Breakfast has enough choices that should satisfy all.

Room Tip: I reserved room through Hotwire for a better deal. Price is very comparative. Only has 3 stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We got to the hotel late, with a reservation made a month in advance on hotel's website. The night clerk informed us that they are sold out, and they gave away our room. The guy wasn't particularly nice or helpful either. We had to scramble in the middle of the night, with an 8mo old in our lap, to find a place a crash.

Room Tip: If you make a reservation, call to confirm, and get there early. And have a back up plan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Comfort Suites. The hotel was clean and quiet and very convenient for traveling with an infant (microwave, fridge, separate sink, solid crib).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This no smoking hotel offers clean rooms with free wifi access. I stayed here for three nights on business in a King bed suite. My room had a microwave and mini-fridge. The A/C got my room ice cold. This room was a great value for the money spent. The "free" breakfast included cheese omelets with a meat rotated each day that included thick sliced ham or breakfast sausage during my stay. If you are a coffee gourmet the coffee here won't satisfy. I would stay here again because of the price I paid. I had no problem accessing area restaurants and didn't have to drive far to find great food values.

Room Tip: A third floor room away from the elevator should prove very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The Comfort Suites is in NW Austin, with good access to 183 (Research Blvd). The rooms are clean and comfortable and chambermaid service is excellent. Internet service is free and has reasonable speed and is comparable to most other hotel service. The hotel provides a daily weekday newspaper, free local calls, and has an on-site fitness center. Breakfast is available, but I would recommend local dining options.

Guest rooms have microwaves, irons, ironing boards, and refrigerators. Other than these amenities, the hotel is a no-frills option, which fact makes it an excellent business lodging alternative.

Differentiators: This hotel is slightly less expensive than the Staybridge Suites just to the south (approximately 30.00 cheaper per night). The main differences between this property and the Staybridge Suites is: the Staybridge uses slightly higher quality linens and towels, and has a better breakfast. However, for this experienced business traveler, there is not 30.00 difference in linens and towels.

The hotel participates in the Choice Hotels loyalty program.

Room Tip: Prefer a ground-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Gardner

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We inspect our rooms thoroughly on a daily basis and do everything possible to make sure they are in proper condition. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in Austin. We will definitely take your comments in regards to our linen to heart and address that issue immediately. Also, please remember that on Tuesday thru Thursday we offer a free Manager's Reception with free beer, wine, soda's and snacks. Again, we hope to see you soon and thank you for the feedback.

Sincerely
Comfort Suites Ownership and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites NW Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Address: 13681 N. US Hwy 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites NW Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotel accommodations in the Northwest Austin area, your Choice is clear. The recently renovated Comfort Suites NW Lakeline has everything you need, and nothing you don't. No matter what is bringing you to the Austin area, the location of our property will put you within a 15 mile radius of some of Central Texas's favorite attractions; just a few would include the Cedar Park Center, the state Capitol, Lake Travis, the Domain, Zilker Park, Austin Convention Center, Circuit of Americas track, and Dell Diamond. At this property, we offer all Suite accommodations with King or Two Queen beds. All of our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. A wide range of other amenities are offered on site like, free hot Breakfast every morning, complimentary Wi-Fi, Business Center, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and an outdoor Pool and Spa. Come treat yourself to the Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, and experience the service and comfort you want, at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites NW Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nw Lakeline Hotel Austin
Comfort Suites Austin
Austin Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.