We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9409 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #83 of 190 Hotels in Austin
braddotcom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean comfortable room. A/C worked great even with 100+ degree temps outside.

Nothing special about the location or the view. Short drive to the shops/restaurants at The Domain.

The lobby is really small and has the cafe packed into the same space. It didn't bother me but it felt a little too cozy. I could imagine if a lot of people were there at the same time it could be quite congested.

The staff was really nice and professional.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon,
Crystal & Team Courtyard Austin NW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    34
    16
    7
See reviews for
52
36
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My stay at this hotel was before its recent refurbishment.

The hotel is well situated between two highways and is a short drive into the town centre. With it being in America and space is in abundance parking is plentiful.

The staff are friendly and do there best for you, we stayed for a week and had breakfast in there for half of the stay. The breakfast was good but nothing too memorable but did the job of getting fed in the morning.

The rooms were comfortable and I slept as well as I expected, bathroom was a bit smaller than most American hotels but was enough space to do what is required!

Overall it's a pleasant stay but is let down by is tired furniture, which was in need of refurbishment, it appears however that it has got the refurb it required and I can review again once I have visited it again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed our renovation, we love it! Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Texas and we hope to see you back soon,
Crystal & team CY Austin NW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were really impressed with this hotel! Friendly and professional staff and an added bonus of Starbucks Coffee Drinks 24 hours a day...unlike downtown hotels, the cost didn't break the bank and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. This hotel is THE place to stay in Austin! Thank you Courtyard Austin NW team, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Austin! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon-
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and the customer service was incredible. Jenn (I think her name was) checked us in and was friendly, effective and efficient! The rooms were clean and quiet. There was a bristo available for breakfast and the price was very reasonable. The community around the hotel is clean and the shopping centers actually seem new. I will say it again, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I was blown away by the level of customer service. You will NOT leave disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to recognize our superstar Front Desk Manager, we think she's awesome too!
Hope to see you back again soon,
Crystal, Jen, & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Average hotel. Pricey, no breakfast included but a starbucks is nearby. We stayed here since it was the cheapest nicest option and not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We love our new Bistro and hope that you enjoyed it, too!
Hope to see you back again soon-
Crystal & Team CY NW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and I had a quick weekend trip for a nearby school event. We noticed this is a very friendly and super clean hotel! The service was also great during check-in and breakfast. It was also very easy to find and close to numerous restaurants. I would surely recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you back soon,
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here over a weekend in June (during the ROT rally). From check in to check out, I couldn't have been more pleased. After a 3 hour drive in the scolding hot Texas sun, we were pleasantly greeted by the lady at the front desk ( I believe her name was Jen? ). This and the quick check in was really a relief after the long drive. We quickly found our room, which was in great shape. Having stayed at the The Dubya and the Drisk downtown, I can't explain how astounded I was with the value at the Courtyard. The new lounge/Bistro area is sooo much nicer than before. The rooms are great... and it may sound dumb, but even the curtains are up to party-spec- They keep out all the light! That's very important after long nights ;).

Anyways, we had breakfast at the "Bistro" (Is that correct?) and enjoyed it. They specially prepared my food for me (I have allergies :( ) without weird inquisitive faces like I get at most places, ugh. They made some delish starbucks drinks, too.

We slept well. We ate well. The employees were all very professional, yet also friendly. I will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thanks for making our day with your awesome comment on TripAdvisor! Jen is our Front Desk Manager and we think she's pretty great, too :) I will make sure to share your note with her and the team. We're so glad you enjoyed your trip to Austin and see you again soon-
Crystal & Team CY NW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 9409 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from downtown Austin, the renovated Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is located in the heart of the Arboretum area at the corner of Mopac and Highway 183. A short drive to The Domain, guests of our Austin Arboretum hotel can visit top retailers and high-tech companies such as IBM, Dell and Oracle. The new state-of-the-art lobby offers greater flexibility with media pod work spaces, free WiFi, media library and access to news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The Bistro features Starbucks coffee and provides guests with healthy food & beverage options in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel rooms with flat-screen TVs, Marriott bedding and free WiFi are enjoyed by business travelers and families alike. Stay active with our indoor pool and gym or relax on our outdoor patio. With rates typically lower than downtown options and our convenient location to top Austin sites, Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is the ideal choice for your next trip to Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Marriott
Austin Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.