We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9409 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #81 of 184 hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersBronze level
braddotcom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean comfortable room. A/C worked great even with 100+ degree temps outside.

Nothing special about the location or the view. Short drive to the shops/restaurants at The Domain.

The lobby is really small and has the cafe packed into the same space. It didn't bother me but it felt a little too cozy. I could imagine if a lot of people were there at the same time it could be quite congested.

The staff was really nice and professional.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon,
Crystal & Team Courtyard Austin NW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    51
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
46
27
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My stay at this hotel was before its recent refurbishment.

The hotel is well situated between two highways and is a short drive into the town centre. With it being in America and space is in abundance parking is plentiful.

The staff are friendly and do there best for you, we stayed for a week and had breakfast in there for half of the stay. The breakfast was good but nothing too memorable but did the job of getting fed in the morning.

The rooms were comfortable and I slept as well as I expected, bathroom was a bit smaller than most American hotels but was enough space to do what is required!

Overall it's a pleasant stay but is let down by is tired furniture, which was in need of refurbishment, it appears however that it has got the refurb it required and I can review again once I have visited it again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed our renovation, we love it! Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Texas and we hope to see you back soon,
Crystal & team CY Austin NW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were really impressed with this hotel! Friendly and professional staff and an added bonus of Starbucks Coffee Drinks 24 hours a day...unlike downtown hotels, the cost didn't break the bank and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. This hotel is THE place to stay in Austin! Thank you Courtyard Austin NW team, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Austin! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon-
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and the customer service was incredible. Jenn (I think her name was) checked us in and was friendly, effective and efficient! The rooms were clean and quiet. There was a bristo available for breakfast and the price was very reasonable. The community around the hotel is clean and the shopping centers actually seem new. I will say it again, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I was blown away by the level of customer service. You will NOT leave disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to recognize our superstar Front Desk Manager, we think she's awesome too!
Hope to see you back again soon,
Crystal, Jen, & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Average hotel. Pricey, no breakfast included but a starbucks is nearby. We stayed here since it was the cheapest nicest option and not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We love our new Bistro and hope that you enjoyed it, too!
Hope to see you back again soon-
Crystal & Team CY NW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My family and I had a quick weekend trip for a nearby school event. We noticed this is a very friendly and super clean hotel! The service was also great during check-in and breakfast. It was also very easy to find and close to numerous restaurants. I would surely recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you back soon,
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here over a weekend in June (during the ROT rally). From check in to check out, I couldn't have been more pleased. After a 3 hour drive in the scolding hot Texas sun, we were pleasantly greeted by the lady at the front desk ( I believe her name was Jen? ). This and the quick check in was really a relief after the long drive. We quickly found our room, which was in great shape. Having stayed at the The Dubya and the Drisk downtown, I can't explain how astounded I was with the value at the Courtyard. The new lounge/Bistro area is sooo much nicer than before. The rooms are great... and it may sound dumb, but even the curtains are up to party-spec- They keep out all the light! That's very important after long nights ;).

Anyways, we had breakfast at the "Bistro" (Is that correct?) and enjoyed it. They specially prepared my food for me (I have allergies :( ) without weird inquisitive faces like I get at most places, ugh. They made some delish starbucks drinks, too.

We slept well. We ate well. The employees were all very professional, yet also friendly. I will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thanks for making our day with your awesome comment on TripAdvisor! Jen is our Front Desk Manager and we think she's pretty great, too :) I will make sure to share your note with her and the team. We're so glad you enjoyed your trip to Austin and see you again soon-
Crystal & Team CY NW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 9409 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s a New Stay! The Courtyard Austin Northwest Arboretum has just been renovated! This Austin Arboretum hotel is minutes from downtown and surrounded by many trendy restaurants and nightspots. Just a short drive to the Arboretum and The Domain, guests at the Courtyard Austin Northwest will find top retail names as well as top high-tech companies such as IBM, Dell and Oracle. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility with media pod work spaces, free WiFi, media library and easy access to news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard® The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect® which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. All guestrooms at our Austin Arboretum hotel now feature modern designs complete with flat screen TVs, luxury bedding and free WiFi. For business functions and social events we offer meeting space, an outdoor patio and lobby lounge perfect for entertaining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;