We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not terrible but.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Austin Central

Save Saved
You added Ramada Austin Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Austin Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   919 East Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78751 (Hyde Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #99 of 182 hotels in Austin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not terrible but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The stay here was impromptu and short (one night). We really just needed a place to sleep and rest up. The price for the room was somewhat high, but we didn't have time to drive around and search for better deals. The restroom in the room was very small but the room itself was spacious. The beds were small also and not the most comfortable. The room and restroom were very clean though, which is always an important factor for me. The staff on the other hand were very friendly and happy to help. The free breakfast was tasty and there were many choices. I wasn't completely impressed by this hotel, but it was only for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    121
    70
    33
    30
See reviews for
81
62
40
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plaistow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

it was great as ussual. very clean the staff very nice and pleasant the complimentary breakfast is great but my big complaint was the slamming of the doors early in the morning. i dont know if it was someone staying or the house keepers. i went to sleep at 3am and was awaken at 8am with the slamming doors that lasted about 2hrs. i wanted to sleep until at least 11am. i never really did get back to sleep. do you think you could have door closers installed that stopped the door just before closing so you would get that bang! otherwise a great stay and a super location. thanks and i will be staying again in about a month or so. have a great day

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had to stay overnight in a cool place while central A/C was being installed. Picked the Ramada because it was close to home. Room and bed were great and the breakfast was simply outstanding. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a good place to stay if you are passing through Austin and need a clean, comfy room for a couple of nights. I wouldn't stay as a family, as the rooms are on the small side. It was fine for 2 people. Very small bathroom with 1 sink, small enclosed toilet area. The desk person, Chris, was very helpful and friendly, always smiling. After reading reviews about construction noise, I was concerned. However, we heard nothing. We could tell there were rooms under renovation, but they must be almost complete. Hotel is sandwiched between 2 budget motels. My son was happy to walk to IHOP for breakfast, but the hotel fare looked just as good, an impressive spread. Overall, it was a good choice for an overnight stay near UT.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Austin Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Austin Central

Also Known As:
Ramada Austin Central Hotel Austin
Ramada Austin Central Hotel
Ramada Austin
Austin Ramada
Address: 919 East Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 182 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Austin Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Austin Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Austin Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.