We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be a repeat guest!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4525 South Interstate Highway 35, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #84 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Will be a repeat guest!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was absolutely pleased with this establishment! I was a one-night guest and it served the purpose of a quiet, convenient, clean, and affordable place to stay. The décor was reasonable modern --- it highly resembled a Courtyard hotel! Premium t.v. channels and good beds. The staff was most gracious. The only area of improvement would be the complimentary breakfast quality--but as with all continental-style breakfasts, I did not anticipate much. Overall good place...this says a lot, coming from a hotel snob, such as myself.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
33
31
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice hotel, clean rooms, great stuff and OK price. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Hotel has shuttle that can take you to or from downtown (it runs till midnight). If you prefer taxi it is little more than 15$. Parking is good, and safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just what the travel doctors ordered! Clean beds and far enough off the city to enjoy better prices, but close enough for a quick evening run into Austin. It is very convenient to the main highway but we didn't hear a bit if traffic. The front desk clerks were most helpful wit their Austin suggestions.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our complimentary downtown shuttle is a great way to easily get to downtown Austin and leave the car behind. We hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We needed an inexpensive hotel close to downtown, as we were running in the Austin half marathon.
This hotel is just what you'd expect - clean, comfortable room but also has a small pool and complimentary breakfast. The staff were the icing on the cake - friendly and helpful. We left an item in the room and they are happy to send it home, which was a relief.
If you want 5 star pay 5 star. For what it is, it's excellent.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, we are very happy you enjoyed your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I had a very good 9 day stay at the Fairfield Inn south Austin….room was nice, breakfast was fresh, with a good variety, and the coffee good (and thanks for having Stevia to sweeten)…..the staff all did a good job, but I want to recognize the excellent service from Briana Selgelid….she had a great attitude and went the extra mile at every turn, she is a keeper! Also, the general manager, Jeremy Sherman, was very involved, personable, and professional …..a good team, they represent Marriott very well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you as our guest. I appreciated you sharing your experiences with me and will certainly recognize Briana for the great service she provided. I am also very glad you enjoyed the coffee, we have it ready 24/7 so come back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was in Austin for a grandson's wedding and made my reservation a couple of months in advance. The staff, from the desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast lady, could not have been any nicer and helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast area and lobby were spotless, there was plenty of hot water and the cookies were yummy! Jeremy, Katie, Amy and Erica were the staff members with whom I had the most contact. The Fairfield Inn is fortunate to have them as employees. Judy from Salina, KS

Room Tip: My room was 218 and it was quiet and comfortable and convenient to elevators.
See more room tips
Green Features: NO SMOKING! Variety of fruit from which to choose and the "citrus water" was refreshing.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much, I am very proud of the staff members for ensuring you had a wonderful experience while staying with us! We look forward to your next trip to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Such a good experience at this Fairfield Inn. Staff were so very nice, we felt right at home, which is such a good feeling when you're traveling! The staff, especially one of the managers on duty, went above and beyond,without ever making it seem like "a big deal" that they were doing so. Food was good, lots of choices; they keep cookies in a big jar at the counter in the evenings, and when we drove in the first evening, it was such a pleasure for the two of us, my daughter and I, to take a big soft cookie up to our room. Rooms were fine, and very clean. I couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want one. They gave me one on the 2nd floor that worked out really well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Robin,

It was a pleasure having you, thank you so much for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South

Address: 4525 South Interstate Highway 35, Austin, TX 78744
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South is ideally located off I-35 between Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown. Business travelers appreciate this convenient location nearby the corporate offices of AMD, Farmers Insurance, and Motorola. Meanwhile leisure travelers love the free shuttle service to downtown for SoCo shopping, the 6th Street music scene, and the University of Texas. This South Austin hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast, an indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center, and full service business center with free WiFi. These brand new guest rooms were renovated with modern décor and feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, an iHome media dock, and available room service. The remodeled Fairfield Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay when enjoying the great food, live music, and vibrant nightlife of Austin, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Austin South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.