We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   7622 I-35 North, Austin, TX 78752 (St. Johns)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 184 hotels in Austin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice rooms, very comfortable beds! Location is great! Close enough to downtown without downtown prices! Had to say that all was great except for the beatles that were on the breakfast counter BOTH mornings. We ate somewhere else, but that's OK. We would stay again (but eat somewhere else again).

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    26
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
17
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Happy
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Traveling with my dog,and love LaQuinta's pet policy. Great room with balcony. Ultra comfortable beds, large tv, tons of great pillows. Liked the breakfast.. Next to Interstate and another busy highway, so you definitely hear street noise if your room faces those directions. Close to so much; the location is very convenient. All the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. I liked it enough to extend my stay

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was clean and comfortable. Jamie at front desk was helpful in giving us the area information we wanted. Breakfast is sufficient and afternoon drinks and snacks are a unexpected plus. Pool was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value, rooms extremely clean, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast choices. Looks like hotel has been recently updated. Attractive accommodations/lobby area. At the time of our visit, the ice machine not working on our floor and the hot tub heating element was out. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This La Quinta is completely refurbished and updated. I was very pleased with this property. I would say it was on par with a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express, but in this area, the La Quinta was about $35 less! Very clean.The exterior is not much to look at, but can't beat the location for convenience. This stay was for a quick one-night business trip and included breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights while enjoying the nightlife of Sixth Street, Austin on our holiday in April. The room was nice, close to Reception and we got a good price for it but for the 2 nights we stayed we didn’t have any hot water and the mattresses left a lot to be desired so that was a shame. On the plus side there was a lovely pool and hot tub which we enjoyed and as we were staying on weekdays there was a ‘Managers Special’ running which meant between 5pm and 7pm there was beer and wine and hot food available ‘on the house’ for residents which made our trip a little cheaper and it was very nice too! Location was on a busy highway but it didn’t disturb us at night and meant we were only a short drive from the areas we wanted to visit. We recommend this hotel and would liked to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Look out for the Manager's Special if its available during your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because we had our german shepherd with us. We were surprised at the amount of dogs at the hotel, but also excited that we found a dog friendly hotel for a decent price. There was no extra charge for him and no pet restrictions. Everyone who says this hotel is hard to get to is right. Our GPS couldn't find it and we had to find an alternate route to it through the small streets. The room and bathroom were clean except for a rust/water deposit in the shower. It didn't bother me, but it was unattractive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North

Address: 7622 I-35 North, Austin, TX 78752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#46 Spa Hotel in Austin
#51 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed a total renovation in July, 2013.Manager's reception Mon - Thurs -5:30-7:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.