We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is for the budget conscious with low standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2751 TX Highway 71 East, Austin, TX 78617-2261   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #144 of 183 hotels in Austin
sebastian, florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“This hotel is for the budget conscious with low standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked this hotel since its very close to the airport and I would only need to sleep there a few hours. The bed was comfortable and the front desk person was helpful. That is it on the positive side. I didn't expect much for $80 and I didn't get much. It had a big scree TV but it was fuzzy like low-def. The bathroom looked like they put nice counters and showers in but the wallpaper looked dog eared on the edges. The shower made a weird squeal when using it and as I was sleeping the toilet made strange noises every so often. The door let a lot of light into it like it was a couple inches too small. I could go on but you get the point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    11
    13
    14
See reviews for
9
13
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Right off Hwy 71 and across from the airport, the cars and jets make a lot of noise as they buzz to their destinations. I was surprised that the room looked just like the picture. I had a very nice suite with separate bedroom and living room. I had a Jacuzzi tub and glass shower and bathroom area larger than mine at my home! There were 2 flat screen tvs, sofa, coffee table, chair, lamps, microwave, wetbar. The pool needed some maintenance, but it wasn't green and I went swimming. With all the planes landing and taking off, it is very loud outside. I never heard them once I was inside my room. The pillows and the bed were good and I slept soundly. Breakfast selection was scarce. There was no coffee, there were no eggs, just sausage. This is a very busy area with people trying to catch flights, etc. I do expect the breakfast area to be well stocked and clean with someone there at all times. I stay at a lot of business hotels across the USA and this one of the better experiences I have had at Quality Suites, but they can do a lot better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haddonfield,nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Coffee pot in bath area had not been cleaned out. There were food particles under the bed and the bed skirts had so much in the way of stains. The wake up call never was made to the room. The breakfast was not ready, we had an early flight. The desk manager did bring extra coffee to the room as requested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I just stayed at this hotel about a week ago and was so disappointed. Firstly, when I arrived, I wasn't given a room with a king-sized bed which is what I reserved over a month before arrival to ensure I'd get it. The guest services employee couldn't explain to me why this humongous "motel" could not accommodate me and give me a room with a king-sized bed. Her response, "I can't explain it." When I told her to try harder, she said nothing, issued me a key and gave me the directions to the room to "take a right and a right." So we did just that and still got lost. Upon arriving to the room ten minutes later, we realized she gave us a room with two queens. So with neck and back problems I had to position my body awkwardly to see the tv. My chiropractor thanks you. Next day, I come to find out that my credit card was charged. I walked over to concierge and the very young representative could not explain to me why I was billed. She gave me a printout and stared blankly at me. I left. When we come back to our room later in the day, we find out that there are ants all over the bedside table. So we took pictures and killed them. We find bloody mucus on the wall next to the toilet tissue. We took pictures but decided to leave it for the next guest. All and all I would say my experience at Quality Inn was nothing near being "quality." I would have had a better experience sleeping in my VW beetle then this place. The keycard didn't work properly which seems to be a recurring theme at this place as I've been reading other reviews of the same issue. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone and do not feel free vouchers or an apology for what I went through, would ever get me back there. I should have known better to pay the extra $100 and get a better experience elsewhere. We will return to Austin for Formula 1 racing in November 2013 and now that I know the area, can select a better place. Oh and we also enjoyed the suspicous people roaming around the gardens with dim lighting. Real nice!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor, pay the extra money and go elsewhere. There are so many other better hotels ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Reserved a room for a trip out of the Austin airport directly with the hotel in February for 4/18/13.
I requested a first floor room When I checked in at 4pm, I was told sorry no 1st floor rooms available. One of the 2 elevators was out of services, but was not marked as such. The ice maker on the 2nd floor was out of service, so had to go to 1st or 2nd floor. I paid $91.99 including taxes & fees on a Sunday Considering this was a convenience stay overnight for a trp on Monday am, it was a satisfactory stay. Hotel is clean, but shows some maintenance neglect.
Free buffett breakfast at 6 am, and shuttle starts at 5 am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at the quality inn & suites while looking for a apartment in Austin. I stayed for 3 days and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was more then helpful with my questions about the area and their knowledge of the good areas to look for apartments. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. It was very close to the airport but at the same time could not hear a plane fly by at all ( and i was in the third floor). The breakfast was very good and included different variety of food.

Overall my stay at quality inn was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I flew into Austin from Boston on route home to the UK after doing a panel at SXSW and onto MIT to give a talk there. This place was booked by my travel office as its an airport hotel and I was flying out the following day. I arrived at Austin on time 8:10. I rang the hotel to arrange for the hotel shuttle transfer. Granted, I'd been stood in the wrong place (if you want a hotel shuttle from Austin airport it's on the 2nd tier - though not bring native I wouldn't know that and there's no detail on the website). I called again at 8:35pm to be told where to stand and that there was ' a shuttle on the way'. No shuttle. I made 14 unanswered calls to find out where it was. I approached a really kind taxi driver on the level below. He told me the taxi fare was really too high for such a short trip. By now it was 9:45pm. He called the hotel and after 30+ rings the call was answered. The reply ....'there's a shuttle on the way'. At 10:15pm it collected me and a couple of SXSW'rs. Not a great start. Never mind. I wasn't doing anything else as it happened and could look forward to a couple of beers and bed. Errrr no sir. There's no bar and the liquor store across the street has closed now as its after 10pm. Hey Ho! Free wifi and some emailing it is then.
This morning things got a little better. The breakfast is basic and completely adequate but the hotel almost completely redeemed itself with the DIY waffle machine. I'm an Englishman so you'll have to forgive me for getting a bit carried away with this piece of kit - but it's my first time cooking waffle. I loved it. The shuttle back to the airport this morning was fine. My room was large and clean with good coffee making facilities. Not much sleep though I wasn't disturbed by the aeroplanes. It was the plumbing in adjacent rooms that seemed to protest whenever a loo was flushed...... I can't see myself returning - but that's not to say this is a 'bad' hotel. It feels a bit more like a hotel that could use a few extra staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Address: 2751 TX Highway 71 East, Austin, TX 78617-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 183 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Austin Airport hotels - Quality Inn & Suites Airport hotel in Austin, TXThe 100 percent non-smoking Quality Inn & Suites® Airport hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 35 and State Highway 71, just one-half mile from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Free airport transportation is available. This Austin, TX hotel is also close to the Texas Capitol, the Austin Convention Center and the University of Texas at Austin, home of the Texas Longhorns. The Circuit of the Americas race track, home to the Formula One United States Grand Prix, is easily accessible from the hotel. Enjoy the beauty of central Texas with a visit to Barton Springs, featuring four natural springs on the grounds of Zilker Park. Barton Springs Pool is a man-made swimming pool fed by the natural spring water, and is popular year round with an average water temperature of 68 degrees. Nicknamed the "Live Music Capital of the World," Austin boasts many great music venues, bars and night clubs throughout the 6th Street arts and entertainment district, which hosts the annual South by Southwest (SXSW) interactive music and film festival. Many great restaurants can be found in the surrounding area. This Austin, TX hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including: •Free continental breakfast •Free coffee •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, relax and enjoy a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool and a workout in our exercise room. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with flat-screen televisions, microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers, wet bars and whirlpool bathtubs. A safe deposit box and laundry facilities are available on the premises for added guest convenience. Whether traveling for business, vacationing with the family or taking a road trip with friends, the Quality Inn & Suites Airport hotel offers you ideal accommodations, affordable rates and Texas-style hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Austin
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Del Valle
Del Valle Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.