We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 E Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78751-1504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 193 Hotels in Austin
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed 4/21/14 - renovations going on but we got a newly renovated room which had fantastic new beds/mattresses - very, very clean. Still has old type TV's - needs to upgrade to flat screens. Great having IHOP restaurant in front of the hotel. Per mapquest instructions, had no problem getting to the location. Sorry to say a/c is still the noisy type - really makes a difference during the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel away from the Hwy. 290
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel in a good location. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Not at all difficult to find from the airport and located about only about 5 miles from the center of town. Very basic breakfast, but there is a 24 hour IHOP right next door. We arrived quite late and most restaurants in the area close by 9 PM, so we were were able to have dinner at IHOP. Friendly staff. Overall - no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlenmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel was the price and location. The room was pitiful - hair on one of the beds, hair on the "clean" towels, painted over rusty nails around the shower, gapped tile around the shower, blood stain on one pillow which could be seen through the thin sheets, and sticky glass tray in microwave which was missing the metal ring that keeps the glass level. This entire hotel needs a thorough cleaning and 21st century updating.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanders93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Carrollton, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The room wasnt all luxurious and all but it was nice and clean, friendly staff. Had a nice, comfortable stay, except for the loud, drunk people hanging around outside at like 3am. The location is pretty tricky. Ihop is convieniently located in the front. Overall it's a great inn for the price you pay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcstarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for SXSW Interactive and have no complaints. It is one of the less expensive chains and therefore you have to expect simple. And it was, but it was simple and clean and friendly. The room had a king size that was nicely made each day. The "facilities" were fine too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clif2nG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The people were very friendly and helpful. Great rooms for the price. The area is great and clean. Heater went out at night but still enjoyed my stay. I would definitely go back. I have 22 characters to go.....done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Morris, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were in Austin for five nights visiting our son, and decided to "go cheap" since our stay was lengthy. We were so pleased with this hotel and all it had to offer. It is convenient to downtown, the airport and tourist attractions, it is clean and pleasant, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it had everything we needed, including coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the room and a small outdoor pool and sun deck. We had a nice tree outside our window and they serve a great continental breakfast, all we needed and more, and included in the price. All this for about $60 a night! How can you beat that? And we didn't even make it to the fitness room, as we were out and about enjoying Austin. We hope to visit our son often and this will be our hotel every time.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have better views of the nice trees outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick and Cathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyde Park
Ramada Austin Central
Ramada Austin Central
#110 of 193 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge North Austin
#125 of 193 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 909 E Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78751-1504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Austin, located in the state capitol of Texas and the live music capitol of the world. Visit the historic Governor's Mansion, which has been the official home of every Texas governor since 1856. Our hotel has two floors & 88 comfortable guest rooms. Each room is well appointed with free wifi, free local calls, microwaves & refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers and 25" TV with cable channels including HBO. Our property amenities include: Free Wifi, outdoor pool, exercise room & guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Austin
Americas Best Value Inn Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#