We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 E Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78751-1504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 182 hotels in Austin
McAllen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I booked this room a day before my trip to Austin, very last minute of me :( After being in a hurry looking for a room in my low tight budget we found Americas Best Value Inn. After we walked in our room we were happy to see that it was nice and clean and it felt like home. Beds are good size, big mirror which I LOVED because I'm a girl after all :P Good size shower, and friendly considerate workers. I will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: This is a good place if your looking to stay some place very affordable, clean and comfortable. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    16
    9
    12
See reviews for
14
13
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Semmes, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My daughter and I were looking for a hotel that was not too exspensive for a weekend getaway. I searched Hotels .com and found this one becuase of the rates and some of the reviews I had read. I noticed when reading the reviews the better ones were the most recent. So that says the problems that had been in the past were addressed and handled. We travled from Alabama to visit a friend here in Austin, TX. We arrived about and hour before check in time. The lady at the front desk was very nice and told me the room was not quite ready and to give them at least 30 minutes. She went ahead and took all my information and checked me in at this time. We went a grabbed some lunch and looked around the surrounding area. When we arrived back at hotel our room was ready and was very clean.
The only problem that we had was, I am a snorer and kept my (20 yr old ) daughter awake. LOL!! The next day we went to front desk and explained our situation to the clerk. She was very helpful in booking another room for my daughter and made sure that it was right next door to mine. We had a wonderful mini vacation and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I would recommend staying here. I know when I come back I will be staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Creek, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Very clean neat and easy access. Employees and owners very considerate and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Hotel lobby was nice and the older lady at the desk was super sweet. Was 20 minutes from airport. Outside appeared a little shady with 6-7 guys outside in the parking lot drinking and there was a little noise outside during the night, but car was fine and nothing bad happened. Room was clean and had everything needed. A little small, but did the trick. Didn't get to try breakfast, but it looked better than the basics. Overall, decent night stay at a good price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

A friend and I recently stayed for the dog shows in Austin. The room was large, clean and quiet. It also had a fridge and microwave. The staff was ok, not overly friendly. There was not much room to exercise dogs, unless you went across the parking lot to the I-Hop. The price was worth the stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesquite
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We got their early so we wanted to sit down and wait however they had like 5 employee ladies in the dinning room eating their Mexican food. They were talking real loud and their food stunk. Employees need to eat in their own private place not in the customer place.

Room Tip: Room is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I was very pleased with the professional and courteous staff. I ACCIDENTLY left a valueable item in the room. I was called to come to pick it up. I was sooooo pleased that my property was returned . I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Found room on Hotwire.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Austin
Americas Best Value Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Austin
Address: 909 E Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78751-1504
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 182 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Austin, located in the state capitol of Texas and the live music capitol of the world. Visit the historic Governor's Mansion, which has been the official home of every Texas governor since 1856. Our hotel has two floors & 88 comfortable guest rooms. Each room is well appointed with free wifi, free local calls, microwaves & refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers and 25" TV with cable channels including HBO. Our property amenities include: Free Wifi, outdoor pool, exercise room & guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.