We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and huge rooms compared to other express hotels.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Quality Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #90 of 182 hotels in Austin
Panhandle, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and huge rooms compared to other express hotels.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stayed two nights to attend a funeral. Great rate for a great room. The check-in was quick. The room was clean and perfectly stocked ( towels, coffee, blankets, toiletries). We booked a king suite and the room was distinctly two different rooms with a microwave, two TVs, and small fridge. The bed was very comfortable. We didn't eat breakfast but we did help ourselves to coffee in the morning and evenings. We were on the second floor and there were times when we could hear people upstairs, but it wasn't so loud that it kept us from getting a good night's sleep. At checkout, the clerk added my priority club account to the bill and gave me extra points because of a small issue we had with the thermostat. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
9
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Went through priceline and got this hotel for 5 days at 35$ a night. It was a steal. The service was great, housekeeping divine. The only couple of things we noticed, was there seems to be a lot of loud car stereos in the parking lot, the deep thumping kind. We were a little worried that the noise from the highway would be a factor, but it couldn't be heard at all in the room, and we had a room closest to the road. The room was in good condition with just needing a few minor repairs needed. We would definately stay there again. The hotel offered all the amenities advertised, and the internet worked great. Though the bed..... Ick. Was uncomfortable for me and my boyfriend. Woke up many times throughout the night with sore shoulders, and backs. We can't pinpoint what it was (too soft/hard?) but it served the purpose of allowing us some rest. The hotel is located in far north Austin (Actually on the pflugerville/round rock border practically) which was a small inconvenience since our friends we were visiting were in South Austin.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Nice large room (1 bedroom suite). Just outside of Austin. If you are looking to for something close to downtown, this is not the place for you. Didn't try the breakfast. No real complaints. I don't think the bed was a true King but it was OK. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

After searching thru several pages of reviews for Austin hotels, we chose this Holiday Inn Express because the rooms seemed nice, the price was OK and they offered smoking rooms. Upon arrival they said "we put you on the first floor so it would be more convenient for you to go outside and smoke". I told them their own website gave me the choice of a smoking or non-smoking room. All they said was "Sorry". So what we have here is a hotel with totally false room descriptions and one who discriminates against certain people. We will check out tomorrow and go down the road to the Super 8 where we have stayed before and where they welcome everyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

We spent 1 night at this hotel. Everything was great, very spacious accommodation - we had a sitting room with fridge, microwavem TV, Sofa, Desk + bedroom with another TV, 2 Queen size beds,etc. I thought it was a new hotel, but was told it was totally renovated when HI took it over...
The rate was good, a lot of great restaurants nearby. The only frustrating thing weas to find the hotel; probably Mapquest map & directions was a bit confusing...As you head North from Austin, the numbers show 19000 block; so we thought we missed it. Actually, it is under the bridge, then going South again; in other words: on the other side..
The desk clerk was extremely helpful, gave us a lot of good information & maps of Austin as we were to do all the sightseeing the following day. The seafood restaurant Fish Daddy was also excellent. The rate included breakfast of pastries, cereals, eggs, coffee, yogurt & juice. We enjoyed our stay...

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2007

I stay at this hotel about once per month when in Austin staying on the north side for business.

Upon driving up to the hotel it does not look quite like a typical Holiday Inn Express, probably because it was a Comfort Suites in a prior branding. The inside of the hotel clean and nice looking with a nice enough lobby. They had a typical small but clean exercise room as well as the typical lobby / breakfast area.

My room was a nice King room with microwave and fridge. I believe all rooms at this hotel have a two room suite format. (I have had 2 Queen bedded rooms also) Very comfortable bed, curtains a bit weak at block ing out ambient light and do not quite close well enough.

The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fare with cold hard boilde eggs, pastries, toaster french toast, muffins, cereals, juice, milk. Unlike most other Holiday Inn Expresses, they usually offer a hot egg dish and hot biscuts.

They have nice sized business center downstairs with two computers, a printer fax. High Speed Internet connection was nice. Pool was typical for a Holiday Inn Express.

There are plenty of dining options in nearby driving distance. (Walking distance is a not so great BBQ joint and a Sonic drive in.)

I will continue to stay here when the need arises in the area.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2003

After checking out of 2 other hotels because of poor quality, I came across Quality Suites. I had stayed in one in College Station, so I knew what to expect.

After inquiring about the price, they lowered it 20 bucks!! Staff was great, got me check in quickly. Room was clean and fresh. Only downer was not enough cable stations. But they did have pay-per-view videogames & movies. (and not just XXX ones)

Would highly recommend Quality Suites to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn
Address: 14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 182 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North, adjacent to Pflugerville, is located directly off I-35 North at exit 247.The hotel is just 15 minutes from Downtown Austin Home of the University of Texas Longhorns, State Capitol and the infamous 6th street. In addition, the hotel is surrounded by major corporations like Dell, Alk Abello, Tx. Commission on Environmental Quality, Samsung, Sears, and Hart Intercivic, just to name a few. With Austin Bergstrom International Airport located only 25 minutes away, this hotel is a perfect fit for both corporate and leisure travelers. Our hotel offers over-sized suites with a separate bedroom and living area in each guest room, with a flat screen TV in each area. We provide all the standard amenities PLUS complimentary High speed internet, a work desk area, and microwave and mini-refrigerators. For those who are always on the go we offer a fitness center and a refreshing outdoor pool. We invite you to join us in our beautifully decorated lobby area each morning to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast or to sample our fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Be sure to be here mid-week each week too, for our complimentary Manager's reception.If you are in need of meeting space, you'll find ours is designed to cater to both social and corporate meetings. Visit Austin, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.