We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Quality Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #112 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“On the decrepit side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff is nice, and it's in a good spot, but know this place is very aged and in bad need of renovation. Looks like it hasn't changed since maybe the late 80s. One afternoon I heard dripping in the bathroom. I thought it was my shower head. The dripping was coming from the ceiling, which was wet, sagging and looking like it was about to collapse. I told staff in lobby immediately--they said it "always does that" in the room I had because of "plumbing issues" in the room above. Then they shrugged. Well, OK, then. Weird. But that's the type of thing you will be getting...which is disappointing given the price of the room. Also there is no breakfast until 6:30, which is quite late for business people.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
11
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The EARTH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the best or worst by any means. The hotel rate was fine, but by booking through Amoma I paid way more than the hotel was worth. A pretty outrageous markup from Amoma for something I could have (and should have) done myself. Kind of like scalping tickets to a hotel, is how I would describe the experience. $150/night for a $95 room.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know that you were happy with the hotel, even though the reservation process you experienced wasn't what you desired. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future and would be happy to handle your reservations as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel needs to be updated. They are in the process of up grading the TV stations with Time Warner. The furniture and beds need to be replaced ASAP. The staff is excellent and very helpful. We would most likely stay here. It's in a good location for us.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Your review, Don H., is so beneficial to us and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your observations on Trip Advisor. We do apologize for any TV issues you may have experienced while Time Warner was updating us to their new system, and appreciate your patience in that regard. We do look forward to being of service to you when you are in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, but our GPS had us directed to the wrong side of the highway. Rooms look like it might have been a different hotel but it was nice have separation. Breakfast was delicious as usual. The hotel was completely booked but it was nice and quiet. Will stay here on our next trip back to Austin.

Room Tip: 3rd floor -- no one above you. Nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate so much that you stayed with us, ljnobbe! We love to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, especially the breakfast, and that you will stay with us when you are in the area again! I am not sure what happened regarding the GPS directions, but am glad you found us anyway! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

I called to get towels sent up, had to go down to the lobby to get them. They wanted to know the names of everyone in our room, as a church group of minors I was not pleased. We left something there and went back the next day to get it. They said no one there could unlock the room our item was in so we had to leave. Now they're making us pay to have it shipped to us! Bad customer service, not worth the low price.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, March 13, 2015
We appreciate your candid review of our hotel, Kmqb2. We do value all of our guests, and try to accommodate each guests needs as much as possible. Regarding needing to know the names of the individuals in the guest room, this is a life safety issue, and we are required to have this information to provide to personnel that may have to respond to an emergency such as a medical emergency or fire. Also, we do keep lost and found items for 90 days after check out, in a secure area available only during regular housekeeping hours. I understand that you have spoken with the General Manager regarding the item and it has been returned. We do hope you understand that the hotel cannnot bear the astronomical burden of cost that is incurred each day for returning forgotten or lost items to each guest. We do regret that these policies affected the enjoyment of your stay, and hope your next hotel experience is more in keeping with your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express experiences I have had in quite a while. The check in was so fast and easy , I was literally checked in one minute.The room was better than expected with 2 rooms.1 a living area with couch, desk and a wet bar with mini fridge and microwave and TV, the other is the bedroom with a large flat screen TV. It is just off I-35, but there is no problem with traffic noise. The free breakfast is the normal Holiday Inn Express fair.(bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, pancakes, cereals, juices.) If you need to be in the Pflugerville area this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, February 4, 2015
Thank you Clane20 for your assessment of our hotel! It is music too our ears to know you experienced such a wonderful check in! We're also delighted to know how much you enjoyed your room along with your entire stay. We do hope you'll return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We recently spent 3 nights here so we could celebrate the Christmas holidays with a lot of family. We had a lovely suite, with two TVs, a kitchenette, living room area which my husband could close off from the bedroom and still work when he needed to. We really felt like we could spread ourselves out and relax, and also enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. It was very convenient to our family being on the north side of Austin. We will definitely stay here again while visiting family in the future!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, January 6, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time, Niki W, to let us and others know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! Hearing that you had such an enjoyable stay during your Christmas visit with family means the world to us. We couldn't hope for more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)

Address: 14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North, adjacent to Pflugerville, is located directly off I-35 North at exit 247.The hotel is just 15 minutes from Downtown Austin Home of the University of Texas Longhorns, State Capitol and the infamous 6th street. In addition, the hotel is surrounded by major corporations like Dell, Alk Abello, Tx. Commission on Environmental Quality, Samsung, Sears, and Hart Intercivic, just to name a few. With Austin Bergstrom International Airport located only 25 minutes away, this hotel is a perfect fit for both corporate and leisure travelers. Our hotel offers over-sized suites with a separate bedroom and living area in each guest room, with a flat screen TV in each area. We provide all the standard amenities PLUS complimentary High speed internet, a work desk area, and microwave and mini-refrigerators. For those who are always on the go we offer a fitness center and a refreshing outdoor pool. We invite you to join us in our beautifully decorated lobby area each morning to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast or to sample our fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Be sure to be here mid-week each week too, for our complimentary Manager's reception.If you are in need of meeting space, you'll find ours is designed to cater to both social and corporate meetings. Visit Austin, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.