We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Quality Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #109 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Decent hotel rooms in "Awestun" seem to have gone costly since my last visit so this was a good find. Rooms are Texas-large suites for just under $100 when I worked them for a rate on a Sunday night (I compare with online deals and ask to give them a bit less and keep my full payment for themselves). Nothing fancy, but neither was the price. It is about 12 miles north of downtown but traffic on I-35 up there was a pleasure compared to anywhere near the center of the city. Usual cookie-cutter full breakfast but wish they had fresh fruit to offset the naughtier stuff that I won't eat unless the quality makes it worth the calories. The Roost, a great! music venue 2 minutes away was my reason to stay there but you should check who's playin' as I'm in the biz and this is the nicest club venue in town.

Room Tip: Might wanna get the top floor if you like to sleep in and you're a light sleeper as you can fain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
10
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at this hotel while visiting Austin. We booked a king size bedroom suite which was large but very outdated. While the room was not dirty, the age of the furniture, décor, etc. just made me feel a bit uncomfortable / unclean. Compared to the price of this hotel (which was $10 more a night than the airport hotel we stayed in for the remainder of our trip and which was very modern / clean) I did not feel that this was a good value for the price. The price did include a buffet style breakfast. We would not recommend this hotel nor would we stay here again considering there are numerous options in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear TracyTomNY,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I had a friend traveling over spring break with her young daughter. Several of us who didn't live in the area, but wanted to see them, drove into town. So, we booked two rooms right across from each other, so all our kids could catch up and play and have fun. The suites worked out great, the adults were able to talk and catch up while the kids played and watched tv in the other room. The front room is small, but it served our purposes just fine. No DVD player was a bit of a surprise, but we managed. Housekeeping keeps place looking very clean. Great prices/good breakfast. Everyone, including the kids were all able to find something they liked to eat and it wasn't super crowded. Good location. We had dinner at Fish Daddy's, just across the interstate, and we all really enjoyed it. GREAT margarita swirls! :)

Room Tip: We needed to be at the end of the hall, because we had a lot of kids running back and forth between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Parking lot is too small. Several large trucks would take up 3 or 4 spots. Interior Lobby is nice/cozy. Rooms are large. 15 Mins to Outlet mall. 30-40 mins to downtown Austin. Has a pool and outside courtyard. No bar on site. Two LCDs in room. 2 or 3 HD channels.

Suite composed of front small room with old desk/sofa. Housekeeping keeps place looking very clean. Great prices/good breakfest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear W0rldsGreatest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a good place for our overnight visit to Austin. If you are planning to go downtown it might be a bit out of the way. For our needs it was fine. There are lots of restaurants around the area - we ate at Cheddars because of Trip advisor recommendations and it was spot on. Great food, great prices and yummy margaritas that were huge and cheap! DH left his laptop in the hotel and they called shortly after we left - thank you!! Rooms are big, but as someone mentioned they are kind of dark. The breakfast had a nice selection and wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear MNlove2travel,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our convenient location. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My thanks to El in particular!! Because of a mixup on my job, I needed a room early. El jumped on it without hesitation and booked me a spectacular room! I was very grateful...very friendly and helpful staff!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Well the location and price was decent. The lighting in the room is very dim and hard to see in the room. Also I was very disappointed with their free wifi only because it would log you off about every 5 minutes...annoying. also in every hotel I stayed in they usually have a book of what's close to eat..who delivers...for ppl who are not familiar with the city.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear April B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)

Address: 14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North, adjacent to Pflugerville, is located directly off I-35 North at exit 247.The hotel is just 15 minutes from Downtown Austin Home of the University of Texas Longhorns, State Capitol and the infamous 6th street. In addition, the hotel is surrounded by major corporations like Dell, Alk Abello, Tx. Commission on Environmental Quality, Samsung, Sears, and Hart Intercivic, just to name a few. With Austin Bergstrom International Airport located only 25 minutes away, this hotel is a perfect fit for both corporate and leisure travelers. Our hotel offers over-sized suites with a separate bedroom and living area in each guest room, with a flat screen TV in each area. We provide all the standard amenities PLUS complimentary High speed internet, a work desk area, and microwave and mini-refrigerators. For those who are always on the go we offer a fitness center and a refreshing outdoor pool. We invite you to join us in our beautifully decorated lobby area each morning to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast or to sample our fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Be sure to be here mid-week each week too, for our complimentary Manager's reception.If you are in need of meeting space, you'll find ours is designed to cater to both social and corporate meetings. Visit Austin, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.