We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Quality Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #109 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Magnolia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

My daughter, two grandaughters and I were in austin just overnight to attend a dive meet at UT. I had spent a couple of days off-and-on researching hotels and reading reviews. Big game going on that weekend, lots of places were booked. I was somewhat discouraged when I discovered that for the price I was willing to pay, the accommodations available seemed to be "risky". I opted for this location which I thought would be a bit of a drive into town, but reasonably priced, with decent reviews. (I was still slightly uneasy) However, we were so pleased to find pleasant, staff, a clean, spacious room with comfortable beds. (My daughter was armed with bed bug spray and charged into the room, pulling back sheets--- but no need!) Plus, we had only about a fifteen minute drive to the campus. The value and quality was well worth the extra little drive. Eventhough this is an older property, we did not smell mustiness, mildew or old smoke (and my grandaughter has allergy-related asthma). The only negatives: pool seemed small for a large property, and the metal door to the the bathhroom had some rust. The vent above the door between the bedroom and sitting room was noticeably dusty,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
10
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Booked four suites for a cross-country team and families. Rooms are nice with mini-fridge, microwave, iron, blow dryer, etc. The separate living room and bed room with two TV's was nice. Beds were comfy w/ lots of pillows.

The only negative in the room was the window. I liked being able to open my window and get some fresh air, but I can see it being dangerous, especially for small children. The window slides open wide (no screen), so parents beware - it's a long drop from the 3rd floor!

The complimenary breakfast was well done, complete with eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, fresh pancakes, assorted bagels/pastries/cereals, etc.

Front desk clerk was very helpful with my request to pay all charges for another room. She stood her ground and insisted to my friend that the arrangements were made and that the room charges were covered. (Often times, people will fold under the pressure...not her!)

Had a very good visit and will look them up again next time I'm in Austin.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Comfortable, clean, convenient to sightseeing spots in Austin, just get on IH-35 and go south a couple exits. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerens,Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Originally, we were bidding on Priceline for a Round Rock 3* but eventually got this hotel (actually in Pflugerville) for $54 a night on Hotwire. Close enough! It is a refurb Quality Inn and on the highway so I was immediately a little concerned. Turned out to be fine. The rooms are nicely done with a separate living/mini-kitchen area and a typcial HIE bathroom (good shower/tub) with sink out in the bedroom area. Bed was quite comfortable, plenty of pillows, blanket, not comforter. The location is a typical busy I-35/feeder road intersection- there's a chicken/BBQ place doing lots of business next door but we didn't get a chance to try it. The morning breakfast was actually quite good as those things go- pre-cooked cheese omlettes, sausage, grave, biscuits, cereal, bread goods, etc. Check in/check out was smooth and friendly. DH loved the larger screen TV's in both living and bedroom areas.

My only real complaints were how loud the cleaning/maintenance staff was out in the hallways before 9AM (I wasn't asleep but if I had been trying to sleep, it would have been difficult) and the old AC unit that cycles off and on all night- very noisy!

Overall, I wouldn't pick this area or hotel just because there are better locations/newer hotels but I wouldn't have a problem staying there again if I needed to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Unlike prior reviews, there was plenty of soap, shampoo, etc. The room had a separate bedroom with a nice living area. There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, blow dryer, ironing board, etc. The beds were comfortable and the room smelled fresh. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The only negative was when we first arrived, the air conditioning was not cooling good. We called the front desk and they immediately offered us another room. We were tired and declined but they had someone fix the air shortly after 8 am the next morning. It was perfect the rest of our three night trip. Also, they have great snacks from local restaurant on Wednesday evenings.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Really? No soap in the hotel, and with this heat??? Just because a shipment of soap doesn't make it in doesn't make it okay for a hotel to not provide soap for the guests. Is there not an employee who can run to WalMart or borrow some from another hotel? Really - this is the least I expect from a hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I only get nonsmoking room but as soon as i walked in this musty old moldy smell overtook me... It was not cigarette smoke.........even my febreze could not take care of it.......the beds were very hard.....my back ached.... if want to be close to interstate this is fine....gas station next door so convenient....hotel quite noisy as unfortunately weekend with many sports teams staying there . Could not even use the pool as packed with noisy kids. i will not use again..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville)

Address: 14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North, adjacent to Pflugerville, is located directly off I-35 North at exit 247.The hotel is just 15 minutes from Downtown Austin Home of the University of Texas Longhorns, State Capitol and the infamous 6th street. In addition, the hotel is surrounded by major corporations like Dell, Alk Abello, Tx. Commission on Environmental Quality, Samsung, Sears, and Hart Intercivic, just to name a few. With Austin Bergstrom International Airport located only 25 minutes away, this hotel is a perfect fit for both corporate and leisure travelers. Our hotel offers over-sized suites with a separate bedroom and living area in each guest room, with a flat screen TV in each area. We provide all the standard amenities PLUS complimentary High speed internet, a work desk area, and microwave and mini-refrigerators. For those who are always on the go we offer a fitness center and a refreshing outdoor pool. We invite you to join us in our beautifully decorated lobby area each morning to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast or to sample our fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Be sure to be here mid-week each week too, for our complimentary Manager's reception.If you are in need of meeting space, you'll find ours is designed to cater to both social and corporate meetings. Visit Austin, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.