We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #115 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Draper, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Comfortable, clean, convenient to sightseeing spots in Austin, just get on IH-35 and go south a couple exits. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emptynester40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Originally, we were bidding on Priceline for a Round Rock 3* but eventually got this hotel (actually in Pflugerville) for $54 a night on Hotwire. Close enough! It is a refurb Quality Inn and on the highway so I was immediately a little concerned. Turned out to be fine. The rooms are nicely done with a separate living/mini-kitchen area and a typcial HIE bathroom (good shower/tub) with sink out in the bedroom area. Bed was quite comfortable, plenty of pillows, blanket, not comforter. The location is a typical busy I-35/feeder road intersection- there's a chicken/BBQ place doing lots of business next door but we didn't get a chance to try it. The morning breakfast was actually quite good as those things go- pre-cooked cheese omlettes, sausage, grave, biscuits, cereal, bread goods, etc. Check in/check out was smooth and friendly. DH loved the larger screen TV's in both living and bedroom areas.

My only real complaints were how loud the cleaning/maintenance staff was out in the hallways before 9AM (I wasn't asleep but if I had been trying to sleep, it would have been difficult) and the old AC unit that cycles off and on all night- very noisy!

Overall, I wouldn't pick this area or hotel just because there are better locations/newer hotels but I wouldn't have a problem staying there again if I needed to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poodleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Unlike prior reviews, there was plenty of soap, shampoo, etc. The room had a separate bedroom with a nice living area. There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, blow dryer, ironing board, etc. The beds were comfortable and the room smelled fresh. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The only negative was when we first arrived, the air conditioning was not cooling good. We called the front desk and they immediately offered us another room. We were tired and declined but they had someone fix the air shortly after 8 am the next morning. It was perfect the rest of our three night trip. Also, they have great snacks from local restaurant on Wednesday evenings.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarnieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Really? No soap in the hotel, and with this heat??? Just because a shipment of soap doesn't make it in doesn't make it okay for a hotel to not provide soap for the guests. Is there not an employee who can run to WalMart or borrow some from another hotel? Really - this is the least I expect from a hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexredpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I only get nonsmoking room but as soon as i walked in this musty old moldy smell overtook me... It was not cigarette smoke.........even my febreze could not take care of it.......the beds were very hard.....my back ached.... if want to be close to interstate this is fine....gas station next door so convenient....hotel quite noisy as unfortunately weekend with many sports teams staying there . Could not even use the pool as packed with noisy kids. i will not use again..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I stayed here this past Thursday and Friday night with a girlfriend. The hotel is north of downtown, but it's a straight shot on I-35, which has traffic mostly all the time, but it moves steadily, even during morning rush hour. Check-in was quick and easy. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. We were given a king suite even though my friend's son booked a double room. Both the bedroom and the living area were nice size rooms. One plus about the bathroom was that the tub and toilet was separate from the sink and vanity. I like that setup because it allows more than one guest to get ready at the same time. The shower head was nice, and hot water was plentiful - no issues there. My friend slept in the bed and I slept on the sofa bed, which was comfortable. Plenty of extra pillows were available in the closet, plus a blanket that I used on the sofa sleeper. The choice between "firm" and "soft" pillows was also a plus! There was a sink, frig, and microwave in the living area, and also a desk and chair. We ate breakfast both Friday and Saturday mornings. The breakfast area is very nice and very clean. There is plenty of seating available, even on that Friday morning when it was kinda crowded, you could still manage to find a seat. There was an excellent selection of items. There were these cute little "taco" eggs - it was an scrambled egg that was cooked in a round circle then folded in a half moon with cheese in the center. The cinnamon rolls were the best ever! My favorite of all - served warm! There was also a pancake machine where you just press a button and the pancake comes out of one side of the machine (kinda like an Easy Bake oven) and falls right onto your plate. I didn't have one of those, so I can't comment on the taste, but the machine was really kinda neat. And there was bacon, sausage, biscuits, english muffins, bagels, danish, cereal, yogurt, fruit, milk, juices, and coffee. Enjoyed my stay here, but next time, I may try to stay closer to downtown Austin.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bayou babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panhandle, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stayed two nights to attend a funeral. Great rate for a great room. The check-in was quick. The room was clean and perfectly stocked ( towels, coffee, blankets, toiletries). We booked a king suite and the room was distinctly two different rooms with a microwave, two TVs, and small fridge. The bed was very comfortable. We didn't eat breakfast but we did help ourselves to coffee in the morning and evenings. We were on the second floor and there were times when we could hear people upstairs, but it wasn't so loud that it kept us from getting a good night's sleep. At checkout, the clerk added my priority club account to the bill and gave me extra points because of a small issue we had with the thermostat. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmwife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 1 in Pflugerville
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Sleep Inn & Suites
#30 of 193 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)

Address: 14620 North IH-35, Austin, TX 78728 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin North (Pflugerville))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville),is located on I-35 North at exit 247.The hotel is just 15 minutes from Downtown Austin Home of the University of Texas Longhorns, State Capitol and the infamous 6th street. In addition, the hotel is surrounded by major corporations like Dell, Pearson, Hewlett Packard, General Motors, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, Samsung, Sears, and Hart Hankes, just to name a few. With Austin Bergstrom International Airport located only 25 minutes away, this hotel is a perfect fit for both corporate and leisure travelers. Our hotel offers over-sized suites with a separate bedroom and living area in each guest room, with a flat screen TV in each area. We provide all the standard amenities PLUS complimentary High speed internet, a work desk area, and microwave and mini-refrigerators. For those who are always on the go we offer a fitness center and a refreshing outdoor pool. We invite you to join us in our beautifully decorated lobby area each morning to enjoy our complimentary Be Our Guest breakfast or to sample our fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Be sure to be here mid-week each week too, for our complimentary Be Our Guest Manager's reception. If you are in need of meeting space, you'll find ours is designed to cater to both social and corporate meetings. Visit Austin, TX and Be Our Guest at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing