We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Well Run Embassy Suite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop Arboretum Package
Ranked #28 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Well Run Embassy Suite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Embassy Suite Hotel is well run, clean and the management and staff seem very anxious to make sure each guest's experience is satisfactory. During breakfast and a the nightly manager's cocktail party staff is on hand to insure each guests satisfaction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Ira G,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I apprecaite your recognizing how much the team at the Embassy Suites Arboretum cares about our guests experience. We look forward to yoru next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    131
    39
    18
    17
See reviews for
146
77
22
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a very cheerful and helpful staff member at the reception desk. She set the bar for our three night stay, and the hotel exceeded our expectations! The room was in great condition and very conducive to four people. The manager's reception was great. There were tasty dips and pita chips each night, and fruit and popcorn some of the nights, too. The bartenders were very pleasant. The breakfast was terrific! There was one chef that worked the made-to-order line each morning and he was cheerful, efficient, and talented. The hotel offered Starbucks coffee, and even had to-go cups available. Our stay was fabulous—start to finish—and I will not hesitate to stay at this location again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
TX Daisy,
Thank you for the very nice review. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the complimentary evening reception and cooked to order breakfast. The Embassy Suites Arboretum staff takes great pride in their work and I appreciate you recognizing them.

Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is clean, quiet, well furnished, accessible to shopping, dining, and business locations. The staff are all very professional and friendly. It is located in a secure area where I felt safe entering and leaving the facility alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Avril L,
Thank you very much for the nice review. I am glad you found our hotel clean and quiet and convenient to your needs. Thank you also for recognizing the great staff that we have at the Embassy Suites Austin Arboretum. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff had an indifference to problems we encountered. The room smelled horrible, the room wasn't cleaned after the first night, and the staff acted as though they could care less. When we reported the room hadn't been cleaned but to forget it now (was around 4:00) because we were going to take a nap, they proceeded to knock on the door three different times, and rang the phone three different times, each time they were told to forget cleaning. We reported to the ladies at the front desk what a horrible experience we had these two nights, and they said nothing. Don't ask how our stay was if you're not going to be prepared for negative feedback. We have always stayed at ES, but will never again at the one in Austin. The hotel is suppose to be a non-smoking facility, but our room clearly smelled of stale smoke.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Ndavison,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am very sorry that you did not have a positive experience. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and I am sorry that we did not meet our own standards. I have discussed your comments with our Housekeeping and Front Desk leadership teams so this will not happen again. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The swans were a special feature!!!The Hotel was lovely. The Lobby was very special. Our suite was very large, like being in a home. We loved the privacy of the living area and bedroom. It was so clean and fresh. The furnishings were very nice. The breakfast bar was wonderful!!We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Sharon M.
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel the Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. Butch and Sundance say hello!
We look forward to your next stay.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My party booked around 15 rooms for my wedding. The hotel was very helpful in accomodating all of us to be on the same floor. Front desk reception personnel were all very helpful and courteous. The happy hour was good as usual and the breakfast is always Very Good. Location is very good to get to highways and not to far from downtown. It's exactly the experience I expect from staying at the Embassy Suites and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
DeeinJapan,
Congratulations on your Wedding! I am very pleased that you found our staff accomodating to your needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Close to the "bat bridge", downtown and hipsterville South Congress Street. The rooms/suites are large and comfortable.

The staff was very professional and helpful during our stay. Although we rented a car, the hotel shuttle service is very accommodating in getting to and from anywhere in the downtown core.

Definitely recommended for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum

Address: 9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Austin
#20 Business Hotel in Austin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, is just a short drive from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum's shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.