We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Austin Arboretum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop Arboretum Package
Ranked #21 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites Austin Arboretum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good hotel...not great...not bad, just good. Hotel is strarting to show its age, I believe it is around 15 years old. A refresh and improvements are needed (hopefully within the next few years). Overall, it satisfied our needs for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Daniel,
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that our hotel met your needs. I appreciate your comments about the hotel's age. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    113
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
127
64
21
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Choosing a hotel for a (2) day stay in Austin for my Fiancés Birthday was kind of hard. After all Austin does have a lot of hotels, but this hotel was excellent (just no other way to say it).

Once I checked in with friendly staff at the front desk I walked right up to Buth and Sundance the swans that make the Embassy Suites lobby their home. These beautiful animals share the hotel lobby waterfall with some very large gold fish (the swans are vegiterian). From there I took one of the two glads elevators to the 5th floor where my room was.

If you have stayed in an Embassy Suites then you are use to the seperate living room and separate bedroom. There wad a couch, a chair, and a work desk in the living room with blackout curtains. There was a counter with sink, coffee maker, refrigerator, and a microwave. Nothing missing - nothing to ask for.

The restroom had (3) regular towels and numerous hand towels. A hair dryer was on the counter, and several soaps were left which smelled good. Tissue for a runny nose and for the women a makeup mirror. Like in the old days - there is a phone on the bathroom (just dont flush and no one will be the wiser).

The bedroom was not lacking. I had a lot of pillows that kept my head afloat on a soft bed for a few minutes. The blackout curtains and the quiet air conditioning put me to sleep - fast. Not to complain about - at all.

There is a free breakfast in the morning, and a free happy hour in the evening. The happy hour served up any drink you wanted for free (wow!). The pool and hot tub were great and indoors. There was a workout facility that had some up to date equipment. A business office for computer access and printing. They have room service also.

If you want a clean comfortable room then I suggest this hotel. I will definately return as it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Pabrown,
Thank you for the ringing endorsement of our hotel! Butch, Sundance and the rest of the staff of the Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your fiance back in the future!
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very well done with real Swans in the lobby (Butch and Sundance). Close to all the restaurants that stay open late. The rooms are nice, internet and nice breakfast. Beware of the lack of parking when its full

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thomas,
Thank you for the kind comments regarding our hotel, the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum! Butch and Sundance appreciate your recognizing them as well! We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

From the front desk personnel to the cleaning crew, my stay was great. I would recommend this hotel to others. The rooms were very clean, manager's reception were nice and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the very nice comments regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Austin Arboretum. I appreciate your recognizing our excellent staff and am very pleased that you were able to enjoy the complimentary evening reception and breakfast.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Embassy Suites- Arboretum in Austin Texas is a truly excellent hotel. As typical with Embassy Suites, the suites are large, well appointed, very well maintained and very comfortable. The two Swans and numerous fish in the central atrium’s pond / water feature are certainly an attraction for kids and grown-ups alike. The staff is tremendously friendly and helpful in every way possible. They are very informative about the area and can quickly provide complete directions to over 40 local restaurants, attractions and shopping areas nearby – as well as great local insight advice which are hard to come by just using “google”. If you want a great hotel close to numerous shopping, businesses and dining establishments, the Embassy Suite-Arboretum is a excellent selection.

Room Tip: All 2 room suites are excellent. We prefer a room on a high floor away from the elevator for the opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Donktex,
Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel, the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum.
I appreciate your recognizing our excellent staff and highlighting the great aspects of our hotel as well as the great Arboretum area. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. I felt safe and breakfast was a plus. The only thing bad I have to say about it, no ceiling fans in the suites and no lock in the main bedroom. I have teenagers and we couldn't lock the door for privacy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Diana,
Thank you for the great comments! I am glad that you loved everything about the Embassy Suites Arboretum! I appreciate your suggestion about being able to lock the bedroom.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoy the Embassy Suites Hotels. The extra room keeps you from feeling closed in and the breakfast buffet in the mornings is great along with the Managers Reception from 5pm-7pm for free coctails. This location is nice, not to close to the school and close enough to the lake areas. We got up early and decided to head to the Arboretum and enjoy the outdoors and scenery. I put The Arboretum in my gps and afte a short drive we realized The Arboretum was a mall..too funny so we drove around the city and headed to the lake and had lunch at the Oasis, and after lunch and a couple of drinks we headed to Carlos and Charlies to finish the afternoon before heading back to the Hotel. The Embassy Suites are always clean, great service and a good price for what you get. We have stayed at the Embassy Suites in Denver, Co., Houston Tx, Dallas Tx, Austin Tx and have never had a complaint and will be staying again. This was just another weekend get a way with my fiancé.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Chaspeel,
Thank you for the nice comments. I am glad you and your fiance had a great weekend getaway at the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum! We look forward to you next visit.
Thank you
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum

Address: 9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#12 Business Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin – Arboretum, is only minutes away from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum’s shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.