We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with our 20 month old!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop Arboretum Package
Ranked #14 of 184 hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great stay with our 20 month old!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were pleased with the hotel. We took a family trip to Austin to celebrate a belated Christmas with my extended family. I chose Embassy Suites because my toddler has to have a separate sleeping area. The hotel worked out perfectly. Yes, due to the configuration it can be loud in the living room section. So for her nap, we put her in the bedroom and stuffed towels under both doors, and used her sound machine. She slept for 2.5 hours both days. She also had no problems going to bed around 8:30 in the living room. We just used her sound machine and put towels under the door. She slept past 7am every morning. If you're a late sleeper, I'd bring earplugs because it does get loud about 8am because many guests are utilizing the free breakfast. Which was great, by the way. Much better than what a Hampton Inn offers. Our toddler loved the swans and the fish. Sure, it's eighties style, but if it keeps my kid happy, great. The location of the hotel is excellent- tons of shopping and restaurants at the Domain & Arboretum, plus easy access to Mopac & 183. We made it downtown to the Children's Museum in 10 minutes.

If you're looking for fancy, this isn't the Four Seasons. But the hotel is economical, great for families, clean, and the free breakfast buffet is a definite plus. The room also comes with a fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear UTBlonde0427: thanks for the positive comments regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum. We are very glad you and your 20 month old had such a pleasant stay.
Many families, like yours, enjoy the two room suites plus the free cooked to order breakfast available--plus good ol' Butch and Sundance our Royal Swans.

Hope you have the chance to come back again and stay with us.

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    102
    27
    12
    11
See reviews for
118
60
20
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of the indoor pool and central location. Those qualities exceeded our expectations as the location was nice and the indoor pool was actually warm. The room was a little less than expected for an Embassy Suites. The bed was comfy but the decor was a little outdated. We had NO warm water in the shower. Coldest shower I've taken in a while. It was a constant struggle if you needed to get into the closet as the door to the bedroom and the door to the closet were right up against each other. The closet doors were mirrors so it makes me wonder how many times they've been broken because of this design.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevan B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Thank you for your feedback regarding our water heaters. We have fixed the problem with our water heating system. We hope you will consider giving us another chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Location was near chain restaurants - busy traffic - nothing memorable. For a conference, Embassy Suites is not ideal because of the lack of privacy for attendees (due to interior rooms looking down to main area). Needed to drive to anywhere unique to explore Austin.

Room Tip: Avoid interior rooms - very dark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear dreamtravelreviewer, first thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum. We are in the Northwest - Arboretum Austin Area. To explore downtown Austin you would need a car. We apologize if you found the atrium a distraction during the conference you attended. We do quite a few meetings, conferences and banquets year round.

Hope to see you again so you can experience a far more satisfying visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence Center, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

When you are living out of a suitcase on a regular basis, it is nice to identify hotels that are predictably comfortable. The Embassy Suites Hotel Austin - Arboretum is one of those hotels.

The rooms are comfortable, quiet, spaceous, and well appointed. The service staff is warm and friendly. The breakfast buffet is high quality. And the location is wonderful. All around, this hotel gets it right!

Room Tip: Top floors have a great view of the foyer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum.

We are very glad we could be as you described, "predictable comfortable"

Look forward to your next visit when we can again be so predictable.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We tend to visit Austin on a regular basis to see family. We have two hotels we prefer in the Arboretum area, one being the Embassy Suites. We have found the help to be extremely friendly and helpful. The overall appeal of the property is very good. The swans and Koi in the pond is a nice touch. I definitely want to commend the desk personnel upon our arrival for going above and beyond, they are Skye and Angela. Thank you ladies for your help with my mistake.

Room Tip: We had room 215, our only problem we had was when flushing the commode it made a strange noise in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

My nine month old son and I tagged along on my husband's business trip. This hotel was surprisingly kid friendly. Plenty of space for his pack and play in the room. Indoor pool. He loved watching the swans. Close to lots of shopping. Clean rooms.

The first night of our stay we were sent to another hotel due to over booking but the staff made it up to us by placing goodies and an apology note in our room the next day. Very nice gesture.

We were really pleased with our stay and will be returning for a few days in January.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Shan2E, thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experiences at Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum. We aplogize again for the inconvenience you and your family suffered but are very appreciative you will return to us in the future.

We look forward to seeing you and your family with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I wanted to say how pleased we were in our stay at the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum. We came down for a soccer tournament with U17 boys and the families. Great experience. All the hotel staff was very professional, kind and attentive. The management was very top notch. The breakfast was excellent. Loved the omelets. Rooms were very spacious and clean. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Alex S., thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience at Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum. We're glad you had as you described a "Great Experience".

We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum

Address: 9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#11 Business Hotel in Austin
#16 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin – Arboretum, is only minutes away from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum’s shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.