We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and convenient location for our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop Arboretum Package
Ranked #20 of 187 Hotels in Austin
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great staff and convenient location for our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We tend to visit Austin on a regular basis to see family. We have two hotels we prefer in the Arboretum area, one being the Embassy Suites. We have found the help to be extremely friendly and helpful. The overall appeal of the property is very good. The swans and Koi in the pond is a nice touch. I definitely want to commend the desk personnel upon our arrival for going above and beyond, they are Skye and Angela. Thank you ladies for your help with my mistake.

Room Tip: We had room 215, our only problem we had was when flushing the commode it made a strange noise in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    113
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
127
64
21
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridge City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

My nine month old son and I tagged along on my husband's business trip. This hotel was surprisingly kid friendly. Plenty of space for his pack and play in the room. Indoor pool. He loved watching the swans. Close to lots of shopping. Clean rooms.

The first night of our stay we were sent to another hotel due to over booking but the staff made it up to us by placing goodies and an apology note in our room the next day. Very nice gesture.

We were really pleased with our stay and will be returning for a few days in January.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Shan2E, thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experiences at Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum. We aplogize again for the inconvenience you and your family suffered but are very appreciative you will return to us in the future.

We look forward to seeing you and your family with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I wanted to say how pleased we were in our stay at the Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum. We came down for a soccer tournament with U17 boys and the families. Great experience. All the hotel staff was very professional, kind and attentive. The management was very top notch. The breakfast was excellent. Loved the omelets. Rooms were very spacious and clean. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Alex S., thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experience at Embassy Suites Austin-Arboretum. We're glad you had as you described a "Great Experience".

We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed for a week in July 2012 on business. Having stayed in a number of other hotels in the Austin area, I keep coming back to this one (this was my third visit).

As you'd expect in Texas, the customer service and staff are really top notch, always pleased to help you with anything. So check-in is always a breeze.

The rooms are huge, really huge! With a separate living area (small desk, sofa, chairs, large TV) at the front of the suite and then a sleeping area at the back (huge king bed, lots of wardrobe space, large desk and a second large TV), the rooms are a delight. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. There's a kitchenette area with a filter coffee machine (and free coffee), microwave and refrigerator. The rooms really are home from home and I imagine that a long-term stay here would be quite a pleasure. There's free WiFi too.

The hotel has a business area, swimming pool, some fitness equipment (I didn't use it) and a large lobby/bar/dining area on the ground floor. Plus a small shop next to reception where you can buy soft drinks, sweets (candy) and those travel essentials you forgot. There is ample car parking all around the hotel.

Within walking distance (2 mins) there's an Italian restaurant (family style), a texmex restaurant and just 5 minutes away a North-by-Northwest pub/restaurant with their nice selection of micro-brewed beers and good very reasonably priced food. There's also a Best Buy, Bed Bath and Beyond, other shops and another restaurant I don't remember the name of. A colleague of mine walked 10 minutes to a nearby movie theatre. So if you stay here and prefer not to rent a car, then you will find some places to shop and eat on foot. Don't get me wrong, this is not a pedestrian zone or nearby a shopping mall, but neither is it miles from anywhere as many hotels in the US tend to be.

The hotel offers what they call "manager's reception" between 5 and 7 each evening which basically means nachos and a free bar (excluding spirits). In the mornings a hot breakfast is available (omelettes/eggs cooked to order) plus the usual wide selection of juices, breads, fruit and cereals. It's these two features which bring me here rather then the hotel right next door (which I have also stayed in). Start the day with a good breakfast and end it with a complimentary beer! Perfect.

At weekends and during holiday periods, the hotel fills up with families on mini-breaks, and it can get quite busy around the pool and in the breakfast area, but for a mid-week traveller these are not an issue.

If I could change just one thing about this hotel, it would be to remove the two swans which live in the pond in the lobby (yes, they are real). What was I'm sure was considered a "feature" a few years ago now just seems a bit wrong.

Overall, highly recommended, perfect for business and I'm sure equally good for a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ric;hard M. thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your July stay with Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum.

We appreciate your recommendation" Overall, highly recommended, perfect for business and I'm sure equally good for a family."

We look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Austin, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A couple of friends stayed here for the weekend had no complaints. We had requested adjacent rooms and got them with no problems at all. The best part was the breakfast. Made to order omelettes, french toast, bacon, and all the eggs you can eat. Great coffee too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've stayed here on business about sixty nights over the last eighteen months, and the best characterization I can make is that it is like the bar in Cheers; a place where everyone knows your name. And it was like that from my first trip.

I've never been disappointed and highly recommend this hotel to my friends and co-workers travelling to the Austin area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Mark A, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and are grateful you keep choosing us as your Austin hotel of choice.

We always look forward to you returning, and we'll always know your name.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week for business. The stay was excellent and the hotel staff were very friendly. This is a great place to stay!! I needed to check in early since I would be out all day and with no problems I able to check in. In addition, the happy hour that is free is great. They do not cut corners with their drinks or food servings. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear rsdebate, thank you so much for the positive comments regarding your business trip to Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum. We especially like how you recognized our staff for their friendly service. Also good to hear you enjoyed our complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening Manager's Reception.

We hope to see you back with us soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum

Address: 9505 Stonelake Boulevard, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#12 Business Hotel in Austin
#15 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Austin – Arboretum, is only minutes away from downtown Austin and within walking distance of the Austin Arboretum’s shops and restaurants. Located 20 minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, our Austin Arboretum hotel is close to dining, the business district and the Austin technology hub near Charles Schwab, IBM and Microsoft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Austin
Embassy Suites Austin
Arboretum Austin Embassy Suites
Austin Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Austin - Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.