We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The entire staff at this hotel went out of their way to provide excellent customer service during our stay, going above and beyond the typical hotel in this price range. Our room was clean and comfortable and the complementary breakfast was excellent. The hotel is well located near several major arteries. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Peter,

I want to personally thank you for not only taking the time to submit a survey about our property but also for sharing your incredibly kind words about our hotel! It is always refreshing for us to receive such amazing feedback from our guests because it lets us know that we are providing great guest service! Peter, we look forward to serving you again in the future and if you ever need anything more from us we are here to serve you 24 hours a day! Again, thank you so much for your business and for sharing you survey with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    138
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
139
114
42
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Room was ok. I asked to be on side not facing freeway, didn't happen. Spent the night listening to freeway when air conditioning was off or the super loud air conditioner. I could also hear my neighbors and the hallway. Light came from under door too. The location is good, front desk is very polite. Breakfast is good; cool Texas waffles. Got wine when I checked in. I was really disappointed it was from Australia and not local.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Poseur247,

I need to begin by thanking you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel, and also follow with an apology for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. It seems that we did not come through in our goal to provide you with the best stay possible. I do want you to know that I monitor all surveys that are submitted and will definitely be following up on some of the issues that you mentioned. I will certainly be addressing the issue with your request to my team at the front desk, simply because we want to make sure that we are meeting all of our guest requests. Also, we are currently putting in place a maintenance schedule to move room by room and check things like A/C noise and ensure that those issues do not become a problem again. It does also sound like you stayed with us using a Living Social voucher which does include a complimentary bottle of wine. While I do apologize it wasn't a local wine selection our deal with Living Social should not state anything to that regard. However, I will certainly be making sure it is not stated anywhere as I do not want our guests to feel as though we are being misleading in any sort of way.

Poseur247, I want to once again thank you for sharing your honest opinion about your recent stay with us and I hope you will choose us again in your future travels to the Austin area. I feel that if you do choose us again you will encounter a stay that is more customary to the type of service that we provide here at Hampton Inn Austin Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stay here often and enjoy the location and service. Our room is always clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The price is good and the free breakfast is nice (love those Texas waffles).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Cassie,

I want to thank you for choosing our hotel in your recent travel to Austin and for also taking the time to post a very positive review about our property! Your kind words definitely let us know that we are doing a great job and give us the positive encouragement to keep going. I also want to throw in a little agreement with you on the Texas Waffles, I have been known to sneak over after breakfast is over and make one for myself on occasion! Cassie, I do certainly appreciate your business and we look forward to continuing to serve you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First of all let me say that the customer service here is wonderful. They are polite and very well educated. The hotel room was spotless. The pool was refreshing. The breakfast was delicious. Not sure what else I could ask for especially for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet. The South side (front) of the hotel does face a highway but not sure if that makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Adam,

I want to begin by telling you that we greatly appreciate your kind words about our property! Our staff works very hard to make sure that we are providing the very best customer service and it is very kind of you to highlight our success in that regard. I do also thank you for posting your room tip about our hotel as well, we are nestled in a nice grove of trees that mostly muffles our noise from the highway but we do also take any guest requests to make sure that you have the very best stay possible. Adam, I want you to know that I am truly appreciative of your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel. Everything was great, from check-in to check-out. The people at the front desk were the friendliest I have ever dealt with at a hotel. They seemed to actually enjoy being at work rather than just doing a job. I didn't have a pet but I saw several. I know now that I could bring my dog instead of having to board him when I come back to Austin. The hotel staff were very accommodating with requests. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Karen,

I want to thank you so much for sharing your fantastic review of our property! We really do enjoy coming to work at this property because we have so many fantastic guests like yourself. I also want to confirm your observation about pets and let you know that not only do we allow pets we do not charge a pet deposit! Karen, we look forward to continue serving you and as always feel free to call us at the property any time of day and we will make your reservation for you! Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review about our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've been traveling to Austin and staying in the Arboretum area for 20 years. I've also stayed at all the Hilton brands in the area. For the size and convenience this property is the best. Michael checked me in. He was very courteous and accommodating. This great hospitality and attitude was shared by all the staff. The property is tucked away in a quiet grove of trees and surrounded by an office park. Everything else is convenient and nearby. I will stay here for my future travels to the Austin and the Arboretum area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Craig,

I wanted to thank you for sharing your kind words about our property and our staff! It is certainly our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and we definitely look forward to continuing our relationship with you. We work really hard at our property to provide great guest service and it is really kind of you to let us know that we are doing a good job. Since you are an avid traveler you are more than welcome to call us any time at the property and we will make your reservation in house, or feel free to email us at hamptoninnnorthwest@gmail.com for any special requests, reservations, or comments. Once again Craig, thank you so much for your business and your fantastic review!

F. Michael Aguilar
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and attentive. They accommodated all my request. The property was within a 15 to 20 minute drive from everything I had planned for the weekend. I would definitely come back her again for my next visit to Austin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Nikki,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a survey about our property and for sharing your kind words about our property! I monitor all surveys that are submitted about our property and I certianly welcome all comments as well. Nikki we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as it helps us know that we are doing a great job! We certainly welcome you back to our property and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#12 Business Hotel in Austin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.