We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Overnight Stay in NW Austin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #7 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Far West Texas, United States
1 review
“Superb Overnight Stay in NW Austin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was one of those times that all the best reviews about a property are actually true! Polite, kind and caring staff, extra clean facility, quiet... our desk clerk made sure to find us a quiet spot on an upper floor, the result: Better night's sleep than even at home! Breakfast offered plenty of (healthy) choices and coffee was spot on. We are repeat customers here. A great choice for the Arboretum area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hello Hampton Traveler! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other future travelers! I'm SO happy to hear that our amazing staff took such great care of you and was able to provide you with a quiet room! Since you're a regular guest of ours, we can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    114
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
110
101
37
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My Husband And I Stayed Here On The Night We Attended A Wedding. The Staff Was More Than Helpful And Check In Was Speedy. The Room Was Spacious And Kept. The Bathroom Was Fully Stocked With Plenty Of Towels And Other Toiletries. Breakfast Great For A Hotel, And They Had Longer Hours Than most. If In Need Of A Hotel Again On That Side Of Austin We Would Stay There Again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
HI glblev419!!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm super glad to hear that your stay was so positive! I hope we get to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

They say it's a 15 min drive to downtown, it's way more than that.
I woulnd't stay here again due to the location. The rooms were very good, although the hallways looked like a motel.
Breakfast was good and the lobby looked really nice. Front desk was efficient.
For the location, I think it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hi dannlaly! I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on tripadvisor! I'm sorry that it wasn't too convenient to get to the Downtown area from the hotel. Being that we're right off the highway the average commute is approx 15-20 minutes unless you're heading down during rush hour traffic. I thank you for staying with us, and hope that one day we could see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel has been nicely renovated and the beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and the reception area was well appointed. Great friendly service and extremely clean and updated property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hi Lynne M! Thank you so much for your kind words! I truely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with future travelers! Thank you again, and I hope we can welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel after reading the glowing reviews of the property. Now I find it hard to trust fellow TripAdvisor writers. This is, at best, an average hotel. Thin linens, a lumpy bed, a noisy air conditioner that blows on the bed. If you think that sounds like your idea of an above average hotel, this is your place. One positive is a good location close to The Domain and Arboretum. We were so disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear laplume9254:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I also would like you to know that I am extremely disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations. It is our goal to deliver exceptional service to every guest and I am dissatisfied as well that we did not deliver that to you. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered in your room. It is not at all indicative of what we have to offer and I can assure you those issues have been addressed. Thank you for bringing them to my attention and I hope that you would reconsider and try us again on your next trip to Austin. I would also love the opportunity to apologize to you directly and get any additional information you might have regarding your stay. Please contact me at nword@vistahost.net. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My son and I stayed at this Hampton Inn to attend a memorial service in June. It was located in a beautiful part of Austin. The room was very pretty and quiet. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hi mnatale!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm so happy to hear that our staff took such great care of you. I hope we get the chance the see you again, under different circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travel to Austin often and stay at this hotel because I can always count on getting great service and a comfortable room. It has been my experience that the staff makes every effort to see that your stay meets your expectations. I can always count on a good check in experience with the friendly front desk staff, and a nice clean and comfortable room. The breakfast is good, I like their oatmeal and fruit. The gym includes a treadmil, recumbent bike, an eliptical, wieghts and a weight bench. This suits my needs just fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSNWManager, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi Karl H!!! Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We're all so happy to hear that our staff takes such great care of you and that you enjoy our amenities! Our Staff loves our guests and it shows! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other future guests and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest

Address: 3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Austin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#8 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Austin Arboretum hotel offers easy access to shopping and dining at The Domain and is only a quick drive to downtown Austin attractions. We offer free WiFi and complimentary breakfast to make you feel right at home. Visit our Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum hotel and soak in the Austin atmosphere today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest Hotel Austin
Hampton Inn Arboretum Northwest
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.