We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #56 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Hotel was clean and the rooms had all the items one would expect of a great hotel. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the area orderly to allow flow thru as well as allowing for a comfortable breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    79
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
34
51
24
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballinger, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We had 8 people in 3 rooms reserved for 2 nights for a wedding in Austin. Everything was nice and clean. Everyone loved the hotel and the pool area was nice. The area is well lite and in a good area near downtown. Lindsey at the front desk was wonderful, very helpful, and went the extra mile for us when we had a minor problem that was quickly corrected. The manager Dawnell also went the extra mile for us. All of us had a great stay and the hotel was quiet and peaceful and the breakfast was also good, I look forward to staying with you guys again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was an unexpected wonderful experience. Free parking, free WiFi, cookies at check-in, delicious & changing free breakfast (lots of variety), very comfortable beds, large, quiet rooms, small but nice pool, all staff were very polite, knowledgeable, and very competent. For 5$/night we had a refrigerator and microwave. We stayed in room #500. Very quiet and relatively close to the airport.

If you are not use to the Texas highway system it can be mind-boggling finding this place but MapQuest makes it easier. Current highway construction further complicates the matter.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

We love the location, away from the 6th street crowd and yet just a short drive downtown and to Walmart and many restaurants nearby. Hotel and rooms are clean. Even though we were there during the Labour day weekend and the hotel was packed, it was still very quiet and breakfast was well stocked. Could see a lady working very hard to ensure breakfast items were duly replenished and place kept clean. All day coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby was a hit. Bonus: Complimentary breakfast and free internet. Free parking too. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

This hotel was very quiet, and clean. The staff is very friendly and they serve fresh cookies during the day. The compl. breakfast was good and I noticed to-go-breakfast bags on the front counter for early departs. Best of all was the pool setting, in which we entertained different visiting relatives throughout the stay, I even got to enjoy some brew with my brother and friend late into the evening catching up, and no one bothered us or said pool is closed etc. So that was impressing as most hotels treat you like a teenager around the pool area and times. If reviewing the I35@Ben White hotel areas, search no more stay their. I did alot of research before the trip and also when I was in that area looking at other hotels to write this review. The other hotels in that area looked run down or cheap except the Omni if you want to high roll but the others in same price range as his hotel can't compare. As I want to pass on good intel along. The only thing I could suggust or find wrong with the stay was the toiletry items (small bottles or brand) but thats really not a issue if you bring your own stuff. Housecleaning was great and always plenty of towels in the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel was GREAT!! We had booked at another hotel and was unable to stay there at the last minute. I was already down about not getting the place we wanted and felt like we had to "settle". HOWEVER - Hampton Inn was WAY above my expectation!! The hotel is VERY clean, quite and comfortable. We were always in late and NEVER disturbed by the staff in the morning and our late evenings out, the room was always clean when we got back! We were on a NON-smoking floor, yet were in room 420 and we were the ONLY room on that floor without the "non-smoking" logos - which if your young enough -means the hotel has a sense of humor and I LOVE THAT!!! I will always stay here at the Hampton Inn when we visit Austin, close to everything and never put out by the staff!
THANKS HAMPTON INN!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

I am always amazed at the value that the Hamptons genrally offer. I stay in 4 star hotels a lot and this and many other Hamptons always impress me. As we all know the 4 stars always charge for parking, wifi, no free food or anything. It gets expensive quick. This Hampton was clean, the room was perfect (large, clean, big tv etc..) It makes long trips much easier for me.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Address: 4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You may need more than one trip to experience the vast offerings of Austin, the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World™." The Hampton Inn® hotel in Austin-South/Airport Area is located in the Southpark Business Park, and about five minutes from Town Lake, the University of Texas, Sixth Street, and the Austin Convention Center. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 123 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.