We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Austin - close to airport - very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 184 hotels in Austin
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Austin - close to airport - very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel one night in November 2012 as part of business trip to Austin as my usual hotel Hyatt Regency was full that night.

For the price paid this hotel is very good value, close to main roads and close to airport too.

No restaurant in hotel for dinner but Omni hotel across the parking lot has one and a nice bar too.

Breakfast is the usual buffet style with plastic cutlery and polystyrene plates & cups served in hotel lobby, but of a decent standard.

Nice large and well appointed room with plenty of car parking space etc. Hotel has small outdoor pool and a gym. Free wi-fi available. Very clean rooms and public areas.

If you don’t mind being a little bit out from down town or you want to be fairly close to airport then this hotel would be fine for you. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dddaustinmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We thank you for making your choice our Hampton Inn while staying in Austin. Our location has many advantages for site seeing and enjoying all that makes our city unique. Our hotel is a great value with complimentary wi-fi, complimentary breakfast, open parking and free local calls. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back on your next trip to beautiful Austin, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    68
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
33
48
22
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was nice. It was very close to downtown...less than a 10 minute drive and right off the highway. The pool was under renovations...which I did not know prior to check-in or making the reservation. I may have gone to a different property because of this, as it was well over 100 degrees every day. If you ask the front desk, they will call over to the Homewood Suites, next door, and they will accommodate you if you don't mind walking across the parking lot. The staff was friendly and our rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dddaustinmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Austin. Our location is easy access to downtown and to some of the trendy areas like SoCo for shopping and restaurants. We are sorry our pool wasn't completed as quickly as we thought it would be, however we thank our neighboring Homewood by Hilton hotel for helping us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inn's a lot. This hotel was everything that I expected. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in finding a restaurant that delivered to the hotel. I have no complaints. This is a great location by I-35 and Hwy 71 a short distance from downtown Austin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dddaustinmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with others that are Austin bound. We thank you also for your loyality to Hampton Inns. Our goal at Hampton Inn Austin South is to show you an exceptional rather than typical experience and I think we could have done better. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good service, clean rooms, good wi-fi connection and decent location.
As most of cities in Texas, car is needed if you want to go anywhere. For tourism purposes, downtown is easily reached though (around 10 minutes by car).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dddaustinmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us on this trip. We hope we provided a great value and that you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The check-in and check-out processes were speedy and personalized; making you feel like a welcomed guest. The beds were comfy and the room and bathroom were both spotless. The only issue I had was with the temperature in the room and the television. Aside from that, the stay was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dddaustinmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff enjoys making you feel welcomed and knows you have a lot of choices in Austin, and you selected our hotel to stay. We are delighted that we pleased you and hope to see you again soon. Regarding the two issues you did have, we apologize and hope we were able to resolve them for you quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn is the best Hampton I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at several. They hosted a multistate conference--the facilities, meeting room, breakfast, hotel rooms (the nicest and cleanest bedspreads I have ever experienced at a hotel) and the service were absolutely the bomb. The manager and her staff went above and beyond the call of duty in all areas. They recommended restaurants for group dining, arranged for cabs and assisted with the conference details and onsite arrangements. They work as a team and every member is knowledgeable and friendly. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Austin whether on business or vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dddaustinmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
The staff and I really enjoyed having you and your group stay with us. We truly felt we had made new friends and we are working on ideas for your next meeting in Austin. Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for all the wonderful compliments. We are blushing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Clean hotel. The price for one room per night was a little more expensive than most Hampton Inn properties. I was able to get a better deal on a Hilton Garden Inn Suite than this Hampton Inn. Hotel front desk staff not so helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dddaustinmgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we appreciate your comments. Thank you for noting our attention to cleaning details. Our pricing has increased over the last year, however we are very competitive with hotels in our area, and we continue to do all we can to bring you a better value for your money. That is why we have renovated our public space to be more useful to you and are currently improving our internet to be all you expect and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Address: 4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Business Hotel in Austin
#61 Spa Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You may need more than one trip to experience the vast offerings of Austin, the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World™." The Hampton Inn® hotel in Austin-South/Airport Area is located in the Southpark Business Park, and about five minutes from Town Lake, the University of Texas, Sixth Street, and the Austin Convention Center. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 123 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.