We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #56 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a large room, reliable WiFi, good shower, and great breakfasts. In-room HVAC was noisy. Free shuttle service to/from airport provided by a third party. Must have a vehicle to get to anything. I don't have anything else to say but must keep writing to get to the 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
33
51
24
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here twice during a month's touring of America. Our room was large, and the bed was by far the most comfortable out of all the hotels we stayed in. It was wonderful having a fridge in the room so we could occasionally do our waistlines a favour and have something light from Wholefoods. Housekeeping did a great job keeping everything clean.
The breakfasts were really good with lots of choice, the pastries being my particular favourite.We were even provided with a breakfast bag when we had to leave the hotel at 4.30am.
The pool was a definite bonus, and coming from the sunless UK we did spent a few hours lying around it reading our books.
The desk staff were always friendly and helpful.
This hotel does get busy on a weekend and so you should expect a little noise here and there, but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Great value hotel, spotlessly clean. Bed us comfirtable as you would expect from a Hampton. Pretty quiet too. Downside is that it can feel a bit remote but restaurants are about 5-10 minute drive. Easy to reach from airport although we needed a Sat Nav.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Cannot really complain too much about a Hampton Inn, except this one did not have the nice, newer, more plush mattresses that some have. Also, the breakfast room was tiny and very cramped. It was a decent location, though, conveniently off of I-35.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We picked this hotel to be close to the Austin airport for a morning flight out. It was close enough to make for a quick drive, but far enough to be off the flight path (at least the night we stayed). It's in a generic suburban office park, so plan to drive to dinner.

On the plus side, the window opened fully--a rare treat in a chain hotel these days. But the window lacked a screen, so we were not comfortable sleeping with the window open.

Sound insulation from folks in the hallway was poor. The breakfast looked less interesting than the prior night's Holiday Inn Express.

The desk clerk was friendly and helpful.

The price was much less than the downtown hotels, but only an average value in my opinion.

It seemed odd that the TV had no weather channel.

All in all, a satisfactory stay that was convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a block of rooms for our Sons Wedding and the Staff was very nice. Rooms were very clean and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in for a Hotel! The Bathrooms were not your typical counters. Big wood table with sink. Very pretty! Small microwave and mini fridge in the room also. I would recommend to anyone who would like a nice stay in Austin. Easy access to Freeways. 10/2012

Room Tip: Even though we were 2 doors down by the elevators....never heard them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Compared to other Hampton Inn's, this one needs some work. My room wasn't ready, hallway was flooded due to shower in one of the rooms and one elevator was out of order.
It's close to the airport and Spansion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South

Address: 4141 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You may need more than one trip to experience the vast offerings of Austin, the capital city of Texas and the "Live Music Capital of the World™." The Hampton Inn® hotel in Austin-South/Airport Area is located in the Southpark Business Park, and about five minutes from Town Lake, the University of Texas, Sixth Street, and the Austin Convention Center. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 123 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South Hotel Austin
Austin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.