We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff/well-kept hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10925 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #17 of 187 Hotels in Austin
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Excellent staff/well-kept hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our car club meets at this hotel every year and always are treated well by the polite and helpful staff, and the hotel and amenities seem to be well-kept. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone..excellent shopping right across the highway at The Domain with everything from Neiman Marcus to less high-end shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Shawn B,

Thank you very much for writing a kind review about the hotel! I hope you all enjoyed the car show. The staff loved looking at the awesome cars! The entire staff wants to thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you all next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    73
    30
    6
    11
See reviews for
117
33
12
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We needed to check in early and had no problem being accommodated. There were several of us coming for a wedding. Some rooms were not ready upon arrival and we were given a room discount for the inconvenience. Staff was super sweet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Christine A,

Thank you so much for your patients with us this weekend and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you come back to see us soon! Also, congratulations on the wedding! We wish you many blessings from our family to yours!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel room was extremely spacious. We are a family of four (two adults and two boys - 5 & 6). There was plenty of room for luggage and to lounge around. Perfect place to unwind after a long road trip and then again after a long night! Real "at home" feeling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Monica G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your past experience at the hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed our large suite and that everyone was able to sleep comfortably! I will definitely share this with my entire team as they will be delighted to hear from you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Homewood is always a nice stay, and this one did not disappoint. Great breakfasts with superior staff. Only complaints: Pillows are not very comfy, no extra blankets and the wifi in our room had a very weak signal and kept dropping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Emma B,

Thank you so much for making us aware of our short comings. I will be sure to collaborate with our housekeeping department to update our linen and blanket inventory for your next stay with us. I do hope you and your family will come back to see us again soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful weekend!

Many blessings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The registration was immediate on arrival, The room was cool & refreshing & definitely more than adequate for comfort & enjoyment. The kitchen accommodations were used & appreciated. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast & coffee on the patio with family. The staff were very helpful & courteous. Checkout was also done easily. I was sad to leave such nice surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Bobbie M,

Thank you so much for the thoughtful words of kindness, we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites NW Austin. I look forward to meeting you the next time you come to the area. Have a wonderful weekend!

Warm wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at this location three times in the past few months while in Austin for business. The beds are extremely comfortable and always spotless. It is literally a mini apartment and located in a nice part of the city. I feel very safe at this location and if you do have a problem with any aspect of your stay, management addresses the issue immediately. I have stayed in other hotels in Austin but will only stay at Homewood Suites now that I have found this gem of a place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Patricia M,

Thank you so much for the kind words! I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we can cross paths again in the near future.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in late September, the suite was great. I’d had no qualms about staying here again. But if you’re in the city to visit Austin especially the nightlife on 6th Street, I’d get a downtown hotel, and be in walking distance. We got stuck in quite a bit of traffic either coming or leaving the hotel. But the hotel itself was great, as well as complimentary breakfast they also did complimentary dinner with alcohol [either draft beer or wine]. It was nice to have a suite and be able to spread out a little bit more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear emmaxoxo,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, even if we are a little further than you would have preferred. I hope you come back and see us again!

Until next time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light dinner and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite’s fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Austin
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.