We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great first impression” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10925 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #17 of 187 Hotels in Austin
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great first impression”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After years of being regular visitors at Hampton Inns, this was our first experience staying overnight at a Homewood Suites. Although we missed the evening get-together, we found everything else to be very satisfactory. Clean facility, friendly service, great breakfast. The availability of off premise dining selections could be better. Based on this one exposure, assuming rates are competitive between the two chains, in the future we will probably select a Homewood Suites as first choice if for no other reason than the additional space that is available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Grumpyworm,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites NW. I hope you come back and see us soon!

Warm wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    73
    30
    6
    11
See reviews for
117
33
12
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room was large, had a kitchen, living area with couch and chair and a fireplace. the staff could not have been friendlier! They provide a nice complimentary breakfast everyday and a dinner on Monday-Thursday evenings. The battery in our thermostat went out and the room got very hot, management was up with a new battery in 10 minutes and after installing they came back to check if it was working. Highly recommend to families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear mfbarn,

Thank you so much for the kind words!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back and see us again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had reserved a two bedroom suite but they changed our reservation to two separate 1 bedroom suites that were across the hall. When I complained about this, I was told one of their guest extended their stay so they changed our reservation. I was even told I could consider other properties since I was not satisfied. Not the response I had expected but not much I could do at that point so had to concede and take the separate suites. This ended up being very inconvenient for us as we spent a lot of time going back and forth across the hall.

The property itself is not bad though their gym has issues. Cannot operate two treadmills at the same time, if you do the circuit breaker cuts off.

Overall, considering the price, the poor attitude of the front desk and the fact that they changed our reservation, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mach2333,

Thank you for the feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconvience that occurred during your stay with us at the Homewood Suites NW. I realize that not having your requested two bedroom suite was a inconvience and in return we tried to compensate by offering a complimentary suite. We would like to further compensate you and hope you will return to our property to let us make this mistake up to you. Please contact me directly and we will accommodate your family. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Breakfast wasn't ready on time and would have loved to enjoy a hottub but they had none. Other than that we always love Homewood Suites and Hilton hotels. The Suites are big, clean, and comfy. The location is near a major highway (Hwy 183 & Mopac) so one can get to downtown and nearby places quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Martin D.,

We are thrilled to hear that you love Homewood Suites properties! Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I am sorry that breakfast wasn't on time during your stay, I hope you will come back and see us to let us make it up to you. In regards to a hot-tub, we would love one too! Maybe we can see if Homewood's across the country can add them? Great idea!

We hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. As a family we don't travel that much but I travel quite a bit for business and I'm happy to report this was one of the better hotels I've been to. The staff is extremely cordial and helpful and I recommend it to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. And the beds are REALLY comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear David S.

Thank you so much for the kind words, we will be sure to share them with the staff! We hope you come back and see us soon.

Warm wishes,

Lynley Sherrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Recently I attended a seminar in Austin and stayed at the Homewood Suites. The room was comfortable and clean. This hotel is pet friendly, so I was able to bring my dogs which relieved me greatly not to have them kenneled. I would recommend this hotel for those visitors to Round Rock and surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Laurel D,
We are so thrilled you had such a great stay! We LOVE animals and they are ALWAYS welcome. Thank you for taking your time to complete this review, it is truly appreciated. Please let us know when you return to Austin we would love to accommodate you and your furry friend again!

Have a wonderful week,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of the very nicest hotels at which I have stayed, especially at the price. The most significant technological difference in the Homewood Suites hotel is the true "central A/C" system for your suite. It is far superior in effectiveness and efficiency to all of the hotels that still, in the 21st century, have a small unit under the window -- even in large suites for some hotels. The evening and morning complimentary meals were great. Homewood suites is simply superior to almost all other comparable hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynley S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Robert R
Thank you so much for your kind words!! Our staff thrives off feedback and we truly appreciate your feedback. Please let us know when you come back to the area, we would love to see you again!

Have a wonderful start to your week,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light dinner and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite’s fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Austin
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.