We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10925 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 191 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean and safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed three nights and were pleased to find so many amenities, plenty of parking, quiet surroundings, and a safe neighborhood. The bed was a bit more firm than we preferred but we managed. There is breakfast served daily (full breakfast, not just pastry and fruit). There's no bar, but the is a bar next door.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Matt!

I really appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience at the Homewood Suites Austin NW! I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast along with the great restaurants and bars in the area. Unfortunately, we do not have a bar on property but every Monday - Thursday we do have a complimentary Host Hour, which includes food, wine and beer. I hope the next time you are in Austin you come during the week so you can fully enjoy the Host Hour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    86
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
129
39
15
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wife and I found this hotel to be in excellent condition and very clean with a great staff. I would have given this location a 5, except breakfast was a disaster. I recommend staying at this hotel, in fact my wife and I have already made a reservation to return, but SKIP the breakfast. When we got down there just after 8 AM, all the hot items were gone, and had been for a while because the pans were almost burnt on the bottom from having no food. There was no coffee, juice, yogurt, etc. With so many people wanting breakfast, the attendant said she would make more, but it would be a while. The bed was very comfortable, so expect a good night's sleep. The living room/kitchen is very well arranged and has everything one needs to prepare, cook, and eat a few small items in the room. If in NW Austin, stay here.

Room Tip: Higher number rooms are away from the noise of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear TomA15,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! I want to personally apology for your experience during your stay with our breakfast. That is not the experience we want our guests to have as we want all guests to have an amazing experience in all aspect of their stay. I can assure you those issues have been addressed. Thank you for bringing them to my attention and I hope that you would reconsider trying our breakfast again. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Austin, Tx. is a wonderful value for your dollar. The staff is efficient, the breakfast and weekday early dinner fare and cocktails add more value to your stay. Clean, comfortable and extremely accommodating. A must stay when traveling with children or looking for an extended time frame! We will not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We are very glad you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy many of the amenities we have at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable, very pet friendly, and the staff is the greatest! They are friendly and professional. Katia at the front desk checked us in and greeted us by name each time we saw her after that. Other staff, including housekeeping, always smiled and ask if we needed anything. Claire Luckie, the evening chef, is the BEST ! Her food was delicious...and she is creative when her grocery order is different than she expected! The evening buffet ws much better than we expected ...Claire always checks with guests to be sure all is ok and if she can do something for them. Ms. Tony does a great breakfast buffet and checks with the guests as well! We travel to Austin twice a year for a 2-3 week business trip and hope to stay here on future trips!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Looch11,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your amazing stay with us! Claire and Toni are absolutely amazing and I will definitely share this review with them. The two of them, along with the rest of the staff, truly care about every guest and will be delighted to know you enjoyed all of your meals with us! If you do travel with a pet, please stop by the front desk and we have some yummy snacks to give them so they too can enjoy their stay. We are very excited to see you the next time you are in Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here only one night before the Color Run. The hotel is very nice, close to eating restaurants (walking distance). Very nice front desk, gave us a late check out. Breakfast was good. A great variety of breads, fruit. Rooms have a full kitchen for longer stays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Lea29,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am SO glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your last trip to Austin. I hope you had fun during the Color Run and got covered in different colors of paint! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you don't mind a little further drive, check out the Homewood in Round Rock, much better! The breakfast at this location is poor and things just seem a bit out dated. Nothing special here... the Round Rock location feels like new and a better experience in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Blag3649,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We strive to not only met but exceed your expectations and I want to apologize that this was not the case. I want to personally apologize for the disappointments you experienced. I can assure you those issues will been addressed with my entire staff and will be corrected. I do hope that you would reconsider and try us again on your next trip to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My company relocated me to Austin and I stayed here for a week while my possessions and auto were trucked cross- country. Very comfortable, very clean. The best was the evening meals prepared by Claire. She is not only a great cook, but very friendly, taking time to sit with guests. First class all the way!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Jake E.
Thank you so very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Austin. We are so happy you had a great and comfortable stay! Claire is an amazing cook and truly cares about everybody she encounters. We are so lucky to have her on our team! The next time you are in Austin, Claire along with the rest of the staff here will take great care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW

Address: 10925 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Austin
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum Northwest is designed to make you feel at home, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light dinner and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings. Unwind in your one or two-bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. Prepare Tex Mex recipes in the suite’s fully equipped kitchen. Our suites have room to work and relax.Enjoy a workout in our fitness center or a refreshing swim in the pool. Our business center and meeting spaces offer an office away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin-Arboretum / Nw Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Austin
Austin Homewood Suites
Austin Hilton
Homewood Suites Austin Arboretum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.