We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4143 Governor's Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #70 of 184 hotels in Austin
Portland, United States
1 review
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had too much luggage with us to go from the airport to a restuarant for dinner. So our plan was to head straight to the hotel and drop everthing off and then head back out for food. What a nice surprise it was to arrive tired and hungry and see they were offering a complimentary dinner with beer and wine. Exactly what you need after a long day of flying. Way to go guys!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our dinner and only apologize that you weren't aware of it prior to your arrival. We (all Homewood Suites, actually) serve dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. I am glad you were able to enjoy it!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
61
24
8
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just completed a week's stay at the Homewood Suites in South Austin. The setup and cleanliness of the room was terrific and supported us well in a trip that was a combo of business and pleasure. The stay included both breakfast and dinner. Mostly it was about the people. The hotel staff was uniformly pleasant, efficient, and fun. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. Our team members make all the difference in our guest's stay and I am glad to hear they were able to do this for you! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This location was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and very comfortable for our family of six. The welcome home dinner and complimentary hot breakfast add great savings. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! With a family of six, space must be a must-have when travelling. We are glad we could accommodate and look forward to seeing you in future travels.

Happy Travelling,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

One of the few hotels you can still smoke in. They allowed pets! Breakfast was great each morning. They had a large selection of tea along with fresh fruit and hot items. Every evening, there was beer and wine along with a different selection of food items. We will stay there again when we return to that area. Homewood Suites is our new favorite hotel!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are so happy to be your new favorite hotel! We could not be prouder of your recognition. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We pick Homewood Suites every time. It's our home away from home. Because our family eat whole food plant-based meals, it's important for us to have a kitchenette in our hotel room. It's the only way for us to eat well while we're traveling. The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and quiet. The air system works great. And the kitchen is very accommodating, along with the staff. Oh and their robust coffee served at breakfast is very good. We don't have to go to Starbucks to get our morning jumpstart. Homewood Suites has never let us down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are happy to be your "second home" in Austin. Don't forget on your future trips that we also offer a free grocery shopping service for those items you need in the kitchen. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. See you on your next trip!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

As always, our experience at this Homewood Suites was excellent. We try to stay exclusively with the Hilton chain whenever one is available. We especially enjoy the comfort and spaciousness of the Homewood Suites, but we often also stay in Hampton Inns, Embassy Suites, Hilton Gardens and Hiltons. I am also a rewards member with Marriott & Holiday Inn, but prefer the Hilton chain. The Hilton chain personnel are very customer focused.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
You are a valued member of the Hilton Family. We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations once again and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you on future travels.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business travel and always feel more at home than i do in other hotels. The service is always great. The hotel staff are always polite and willing to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. And thank you most of all for recognizing our staff! Our team believes that they can be the difference in a guest's experience. We look forward to seeing you at your home away from home soon.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Address: 4143 Governor's Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Austin
#66 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate housing, temporary housing and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South / Airport Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Suites Austin South
Austin Hilton
Austin Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.