We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in Austin!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4143 Governor's Row, Austin, TX 78744 (South Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #67 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay in Austin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Since we visit family in Austin and San Marcos this hotel is very convenient for location! It's right off the freeway and close to downtown and shopping. Always clean and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast served is abundant and good, a plus for being economical.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We love being your favorite hotel in Austin! What a prestigous title! We are happy to hear from our satisfied guests, like you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    57
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
63
24
9
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Having the kitchen area was a huge benefit. As a family, it's a lot easier to have a few meals in the room. We really did feel at home in the hotel. The staff was transparent unless you needed something. The fitness room was nicer than I expected. I used the elliptical which was in good working order. A really pleasant surprise was the coffee decanters in the lobby. I'm a big coffee drinker and had access to coffee most of the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the accommodations. Make yourself at home each and every time and if you need anything, just ask! We look forward to having you with us again.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

it was a great evenig - we were tired and before i told my name - the night person had my key in hand and told me my name. Next morning i locked myself out of the room and the clerk helped me get back to my room... a big thank you to Connie Ramos - who helped me very much, such kindness and care was superb!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We love it when our guests feel recognized and special. We look forward to having you with us again!

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

very spacious, clean room. Stayed in the one bedroom suite, there as plenty of storage space. Loved that the room was cleaned each day...was in town for training and it felt like a mini vacation...the room has a mini kitchen with a dinette. Did not use any of the appliances except storing my water bottles in the fridge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Even if you don't use the extra space, it adds a small touch of being home. We look forward to having you with us again.

Happy Travels,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our son does triathlons and when we all go to watch him we need a lot of room (bike comes into room) and an early breakfast. This hotel provided all of that. It's not fancy, but it was clean and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and congratulations to your son on completing the triatholon! Glad to hear you were able to take full advantage of the spacious suites and our free breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great experience. I would recommend staying at this location whenever in the Austin area. The breakfast and dinner provided were always hot and well-prepared along with an excellent staff. It was convenient to have the amenities available during my staff as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for the outstanding review on Trip Advisor. It is our staff's goal to go above and beyond for every guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Happy Travels,
Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I travel quite a bit and usually stay at Holiday Inns, Homewood Suites, and others. This one was awful! AWFUL! It was like staying at a rundown motel 6. I would NEVER stay here again and will warn others to find a better place to stay. Waste of money. Worst experience ever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejackson00, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Address: 4143 Governor's Row, Austin, TX 78744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
#57 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-South/Airport is a an upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel located in Austin, Texas, that provides corporate housing, temporary housing and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Austin for business or for pleasure. We are conveniently situated at the southeast corner of IH-35 and Highway 71/Ben White Boulevard, five miles from downtown Austin and six miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. All guests can enjoy free internet WiFi, the daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Austin South / Airport Hotel Austin
Homewood Austin
Hilton Austin
Homewood Suites Austin South
Austin Hilton
Austin Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.