We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C for effort” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Garden Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Country Garden Inn and Suites to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Garden Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2915 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78741 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport South) (South Austin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 184 Hotels in Austin
1 review
“C for effort”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Booked the room for the day. Won't say with who "$ line". The hotel is over serious external renovations. So for that I say that they are trying to make it better . But that is where it ends. There was shady characters roaming outside. Right away didn't feel right . The room smelled dirty . Dust everywhere. Don't think that it's bad to expect a level of quality if I'm giving you money for lodging. Maybe in a couple of years but for now. Go somewhere else !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I booked this room at Priceline.Com, just for my girlfriend and I. The minute the front of hassle me about my walmart credit card, sent me to a room that would not open, argued with me about it and then finally sent me to a room with a full size bed to share between two full adults.
I honestly was more insulted than I was uncomfortable. The staff is very unfriendly.
I skipped breakfast and high tailed outta there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

went there for SXSW, booked several months in advance, it was very reasonable for the time we were there.
Nice people at the front desk, plenty of smiles.
Room was clean, weird color scheme, but it was clean.
Had a microwave, too, so that was a big plus.

For a regular size room, close to downtown, this place was a good deal, I would stay here again if I can get the same price.

Room Tip: stay in the rear of the building, this place is right on the freeway, so the front rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Hotel room was clean, Location was good, we however missed the turn when getting off the interstate and had to drive down and circle back around. All service people that we interacted with were nice. Breakfast was a buffet that had biscuits and gravy, potatoes, scrambled eggs, ham and sausage, variety of cereals, muffins and danish. There was a waffle making station, a beverage station and yougart and oatmeal were also available. You are limited to eating in the dining area. Room was clean, but it was somewhat small. Our view was the pool area and we took advantage of it with our two small children.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Garden Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Garden Inn and Suites

Address: 2915 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78741 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport South)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Garden Inn and Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Country Garden Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Garden Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;