We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place - Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #78 of 183 hotels in Austin
Midland, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place - Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed only two nights (Fri and Sat) while visiting Austin w/ my son. The hotel accomodated all of my on-line requests: 1) high floor (gave me top floor - 5th); 2) quiet side of hotel (almost to the end of the hall away from the highway); 3) Extra towels and pillows. The room was very large and comfortable. Had two dbl beds, living area w/ comfortable couch, and a very useful office desk and chair. The bathroom was nothing fancy but was clean and functional. The decor was not new, but it did not feel dated in the least bit - well maintained and clean. Location was very convenient to Mopac and US Hwy 183 so getting around town was easy. The neighborhood is business park-like w/ lots of trees and quiet. Sam's Boat is right next door. I did not go but it looked to be a hugely popular restaurant. Although not super-convenient to UT, I will stay here again on my next trip to bring my son back to school.

Room Tip: Vending and ice machines are near elevator. I'd stay away from room numbers 8 thru 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
27
10
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was more than I expected for the price. I've got AAA so I ended up paying $200 total for 2 nights. When we got there, we found leftovers in our mini fridge which smelled, I called the front desk and they came right away to remove it from the room. 2 double beds and a sleeper sofa was definitely a plus. It's a perfect location if you mainly wanna hang out in north Austin, do some shopping at the Domain or Arboretum area. UT is only about 15-20 minutes away. Anything further south is kind of a drive, especially if there's traffic. But if you know your way around Austin, you'll be perfectly fine. The hotel was a little hard to find at night because its in a grounded area, lots of oak trees and several hotels in the same vicinity. If definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here while in town for a family get-together. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast offered a better selection than many. The cozy sitting area of the suite made it ideal for gathering small groups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed only one night, June 8th. Front desk people were very nice. They have plenty of parking. The hotel itself and the grounds were neat and clean. We had a spacious room on the 4th floor that appeared to be recently renovated. The beds were super comfy, breakfast was ok. I'm more of a coffee drinker in the AM so it worked well for me! Air conditioner worked great! Outside of the location of the venue in relation to this hotel, everything else was great.

Room Tip: We went to a concert at the Circuit of the Americas. If you are attending a race or an event there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Staff were friendly and location is convenient. Room was a bit cramped around the bed area but was overall clean and pleasant. Kitchenette, desk, and couch area were roomy. Placement of TV is not ideal for watching in bed but is okay from couch. Having a refrigerator and free WIFI was helpful. Breakfast was slightly above average for the type offered (oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausages, bacon, pastries). 24/7 coffee and hot water in the lobby is nice and a couple of times I was lucky enough to get a free cookie too. Decent and ample parking spaces available and grounds were full of nice trees which was a pleasant setting. The unpleasant portions of the stay were the sounds of the smokers outside on the deck (hard to sleep when folks are talking loudly), and hearing the urine streams in the toilet from the room above (especially in the middle of the night). If you don't care for bird sounds, the Grackles in the morning may be of concern. All that being said, I would absolutely stay there again if in need of a hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't face the road, to reduce in-room noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room & hotel overall were very clean and there was ample parking. The location was great. We spent most of our time at the Domain area which is right across the freeway less than a five minute drive away. There's nothing special about the property and it's fairly average but nice for a one-night stay. The free hot breakfast was a plus. Not a huge variety but enough to fill up on in the morning (waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc). Even though the hotel was supposedly renovated recently the rooms still look a bit dated and the ceilings are really low which were noticeable to me & my hubby b/c we are tall. The best thing about the room was the very comfortable bed - awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel itself is just your average Springhill Suites. It is in a good location and the rooms are fresh and comfortable. The breakfast is actually quite good and the breakfast staff attentive. I did note that my Platinum Premier status request for a King was not met - and the "excuse" was "we were full tonight" When i called down to the front desk. What was interesting was that my colleague who is only an occasional traveler was given a king and the parking lot was half empty (as was breakfast the next morning). I fund this disingenuous and it left a sour taste in my mouth.

I raised the question again in the morning and was met with a blank stare a shrug and the same excuse. Not the way to treat your most loyal members.

Would I return, if there was not another option in the area, yes. However, I will check for that other option first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 183 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.