We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Decent One Night Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #76 of 190 Hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location & Decent One Night Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room & hotel overall were very clean and there was ample parking. The location was great. We spent most of our time at the Domain area which is right across the freeway less than a five minute drive away. There's nothing special about the property and it's fairly average but nice for a one-night stay. The free hot breakfast was a plus. Not a huge variety but enough to fill up on in the morning (waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc). Even though the hotel was supposedly renovated recently the rooms still look a bit dated and the ceilings are really low which were noticeable to me & my hubby b/c we are tall. The best thing about the room was the very comfortable bed - awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    19
    1
    5
See reviews for
35
13
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel itself is just your average Springhill Suites. It is in a good location and the rooms are fresh and comfortable. The breakfast is actually quite good and the breakfast staff attentive. I did note that my Platinum Premier status request for a King was not met - and the "excuse" was "we were full tonight" When i called down to the front desk. What was interesting was that my colleague who is only an occasional traveler was given a king and the parking lot was half empty (as was breakfast the next morning). I fund this disingenuous and it left a sour taste in my mouth.

I raised the question again in the morning and was met with a blank stare a shrug and the same excuse. Not the way to treat your most loyal members.

Would I return, if there was not another option in the area, yes. However, I will check for that other option first.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Most of the Springhill suites are fairly the same – but this one if completed in their renovation and is extra spacious. Check in was easy. Since I came in extra late, my dinner of a local beer and mac & cheese served fine. The room was clean. Breakfast was the standard fair of offerings (waffles, egg, granola, oatmeal, pastries, yogurt, etc).

Room Tip: Ask for an even numbered room. I got an odd numbered room and was facing the freeway. Enough said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am not sure about the age of the hotel, but it seemed fairly new. The rooms were nice, clean and up to date. We had a flat screen TV, but the kids were unable to plug in the XBOX (Yeahhhh). Free wifi, indoor pool and free breakfast. The breakfast was just ok. We were about 15 mins away from downtown. We happened to be there during the big music festival SXSW so there was a bit of traffic. The front desk staff was very helpful. Overall I would stay here again with the family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

They were having problems with plumbing on the first floor I was assigned but they were very nice to move me to another floor. That room was very noisy as it is busy to a major highway. Again, the staff were very gracious and moved me. The last room was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande Valley, Tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was overall excellent. It is true that it is hard to find. We arrived in the evening so it was difficult to find. We had to stop and ask for directions from other hotels near by. The rooms were clean and staff was nice. The beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. Breakfast had a great selection. (Hot eggs, sausage, bagels, hot waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, & juice) My only disappointment was that we rented a suite, I thought the living room would be separate from the bedroom. It was not. We had two 11 yr olds with us and it would have been nice to close a door to the bedroom. Our overall stay was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel delivers as most Springhill Suites - roomy suite-like space. Television is super clear HD, beds very comfortable, and rest of room clean. Breakfast area a little cramped, but food offerings decent. Computer/business area in the breakfast zone, so don't try to work there in the morning hours. Staff was very courteous and friendly, and area was quiet. 5 minute drive to the Domain shopping area and restaurants, although there's a Sam's Boat directly adjacent. One drawback is very difficult to find by map and get there by car when coming from the south; coming from the north, it's easy; so pay careful attention to directions when driving there for the first time.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the 'back' of the hotel; will overlook a quiet area, composed of an office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.