We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel in the Arboretum area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #78 of 183 hotels in Austin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel in the Arboretum area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is pretty decent - usual breakfast, free wifi, good spacious rooms. One thing I feel they should improve is cleaning - there were carpet stains as well as stains on the bath tub that was not cleaned well prior to our checking-in.
Overall, this is a decent hotel for a couple of nights stay in Austin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
27
10
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My 11 y/o nephew and I stayed at the Springhill Suites for one night on our way to San Antonio at the end of July 2012. We had originally planned on staying elsewhere, but after seeing the tourist sites, we wanted a place closer to our current location. The lobby is modern and clean with relaxing blues and greens and a very contemporary feel.

The room was spacious and clean. We had two double beds, which were very comfortable and a living/dining space that was separated from the sleeping area by a divided wall. The bathroom area was not totally closed off. The sink and mirror are part of the room and the toilet and shower are behind doors. My nephew does not travel very much, but he loved this hotel room.

The TV is located in the area between the living and the bed area, presumably so you can see it in either area. The TV has a swivel base to be able to turn it to view in either room, but it just seemed to be a weird location. I think if the TV had been mounted on the wall, the location of it might not have felt so off.

We tried out their indoor swimming pool. You would think because it is indoors it would be warm, but the water was VERY cold. My nephew loves to swim, but he got in and almost immediately got out because it was so cold. We spent our time in the hot tub instead.

The breakfast they serve in the morning was great. It is not your traditional continental breakfast; it was a full, filling meal. They also have a “mini-mart” in the main lobby for purchasing snacks and other things you may have forgotten. The staff was pleasant and check in and out was quick and painless. The location was great and easily accessible to the highway. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My son and I stayed 5 nights for a recent golf tournament...The room was big...the front desk staff were very helpfull...the 5th floor housekeeping staff were the best..our room was spotless everyday...We would stay here again in a heartbeat...

Room Tip: try to get a back room..the hotel is close to the interstate...but really you don't hear it as m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I spend a lot of time in Austin, and have made the SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum my primary place to stay. The location is great for me - near the Arboretum, Gateway, and the Domain. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained, and beds are incredibly comfortable. Free wi-fi works great. The workout room is small but nice, and there is an indoor pool (unusual in Austin). But the real difference is the staff. They are first rate across the board. All of the the managers and desk staff are very friendly and service oriented, taking care of any issues (which are rare) quickly and efficiently. A special call-out goes to Henry, who makes sure breakfast is an enjoyable experience every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I had traveled from San Antonio having left the hotel there early, so we were in need of a room and fast. Based on other reviews and the excellent price, we stayed at this hotel for the last few days. Everything was great, including the super soft bed, the hot and powerful shower and the great and friendly staff. I was great to be able to kick back and relax on the couch, catch up on some TV shows and do my work on the desk provided in our suite. After a long day of work, I was able to head down to the indoor pool/whirlpool and get relaxed. I didn't try out the breakfast buffet which was provided, but it smelled great. This place was nearby the Domain and a much better value than any hotel nearby. Overall, I would highly recommend this place and will stay again, next time I am in Austin visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is my hotel when in Austin. Management is great, providing outstanding customer service. Jennifer is wonderful, she is friendly and has a great warm smile. I love staying here. When I have a problem they take care of it right away

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

stayed here when in town for a family visit. Decent rooms and comfortable beds. Suite is rather small but well appointed and over all a good value for the price. Sunny and cheerful decor. I would definitely recommend for families. Indoor pool was nice although small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 183 hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.