We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel near the Domain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759 (Northwest Austin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #82 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value Hotel near the Domain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I had traveled from San Antonio having left the hotel there early, so we were in need of a room and fast. Based on other reviews and the excellent price, we stayed at this hotel for the last few days. Everything was great, including the super soft bed, the hot and powerful shower and the great and friendly staff. I was great to be able to kick back and relax on the couch, catch up on some TV shows and do my work on the desk provided in our suite. After a long day of work, I was able to head down to the indoor pool/whirlpool and get relaxed. I didn't try out the breakfast buffet which was provided, but it smelled great. This place was nearby the Domain and a much better value than any hotel nearby. Overall, I would highly recommend this place and will stay again, next time I am in Austin visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    18
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
10
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pecos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is my hotel when in Austin. Management is great, providing outstanding customer service. Jennifer is wonderful, she is friendly and has a great warm smile. I love staying here. When I have a problem they take care of it right away

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

stayed here when in town for a family visit. Decent rooms and comfortable beds. Suite is rather small but well appointed and over all a good value for the price. Sunny and cheerful decor. I would definitely recommend for families. Indoor pool was nice although small. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and big, and there was a good variety of food at the free breakfast. My only minor complaint was that the pool was small and indoors, but that wouldn't keep me from staying there again. Overall, I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed in 3 different Springhill Suites in the last month and all three were very nice. Most of them have recently been remodeled and everything is crisp and clean. The decor is beautiful. We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Austin earlier this month and everything was just as pictured. Very nice room with microwave, mini fridge, and wet bar. Nice to have a sink other than the bathroom sink! The colors and decor are contemporary. They also had a very nice patio area with lounge chairs and table that was shaded by many trees most of the afternoon which was very nice. The 24-hr Market is also very convenient. We were able to purchase a bottle of wine at 11:00 p.m. along with some snacks. The staff is very courteous. The breakfast was okay. One morning we had biscuits with ham and egg along with some pastries. Very good. We did not have any problems finding the hotel, but the turn into the hotel is IMMEDIATELY off the exit and could easily be missed..I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
As always, thank you for your feedback!

Michael Pressler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We checked in this hotel just to unwind for the weekend. This is my first time in a springhill suites. I loved he hotel! The design is just is modern, the room spacious, the bed heavenly!

Location: very accessile to ann arbor, domain, and chinatown. Loved the area!

Lobby: updated. Check in easy. Staff nice though not a lot of interaction. They have the usual coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in he lobby. Also have apples and lollipops. Business area just in a little nook but did not really use it.

Room: modern, spacious, confortable! Loved the sofa area. Did not try the sofa bed. Bathroom was nice and large. It looked unremarkable in the pictures but it was really nice. They had the good shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the room. Kitchen area was complete with a little sik, mini fridge, microwave, and disposable utensils and plates. View of the room is nice overlooking some woody area n the back. We did not hear any noise from the other rooms. Also had an ipod/iphone dock with speakers.

Breakfast: one of the better ones ive tried! They had scrambled eggs, sausage and ham all shaped into mini circles so you can make a sandwich if you wished. Had the usual waffle maker with strawberry toppings, oatmeal, cereals, fruits, yogurt, milk. Very happy with the selections overall! 3 kinds of juice available!

Overall an excellent stay! I think i would like to atay longer next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have stayed in this area many times, usually the Hampton Inn nearby... a typical Springill Suites. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with comfortable mattress... I was a bit surprised by the staff, there were always several men behind the counter, and they were always eating! It was very unprofessional. Otherwise, a standard stay at a standard hotel. Location has may restaurants nearby, Sams Boat across the road, and many others nearby.

Room Tip: Adjacent to MOPAC expressway, so ask for a hotel on the opposite side of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 10936 Stonelake Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 184 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.